We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$123
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
PricelineUS$103
Hotels.comUS$118
getaroom.comUS$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
770
419
127
55
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
770
419
127
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant an early flight great view of the airport top floor airport hotel superior room train station close to the airport reception staff car park the air conditioning excellent stay one night stay following morning good nights sleep comfy bed lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

The room was very clean and had no problems at all. Will definitely be staying again. It is a bit pricey for a room, but the room size and services make up for it. Didn’t hear any noise from the other rooms and the bed was comfortable

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronicavivi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit Singh, Owner at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear veronicavivi1,

Thank you so much for your exceptional review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you will definitely stay again. Our comfortable beds await your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Room very quiet , staff brilliant. Carpet grubby , table on 4 floor dirty and the couch up there is extremely dirty. Carpet grubby in room found a false eyelash side of bed. Tap control fell off.
Would like more tea and coffee and the coffee in dining room had changed it was much nicer before.
I had cancelled and rebooked found with breakfast same price if I hadn’t of had breakfast included would have been disappointed with the room.
I have stayed before and the rooms vary
Parking charge is terrible and needs looking at should be included.
When we go there which is 3 times a year we always get asked have we been before sometimes we get an upgrade sometimes we don’t some rooms are deffinetly better then others.
I don’t like to see all the dirty trays outside the rooms all day.
Our door was left open after room service one day.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Always a pleasure staying here, friendly reception staff clean and bright rooms. Breakfast was great and the restaurant staff are always helpful and attentive. Highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinnicolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit Singh, Owner at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear justinnicolson,

Thank you so much for your glowing five star review. We are thrilled that you always find it a pleasure staying with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly reception staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and attentive restaurant staff. Your review means the world to us and I have passed on your comments to the rest of the team; who are always happy to read positive feedback about their work.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Southend in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Louise Merrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Excellent facilities and location. Clean, efficient and lovely bar / restaurant. Food is good value.
All the staff I have met are professional, helpful and friendly. I could not ask for more. In fact best Holiday Inn I’ve stayed in.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 582roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit Singh, Owner at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear 582roger,

Thanks a million for your lovely five star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. All the team were delighted to read your five star review in our meeting this morning; lovely feedback like yours makes the last few difficult months feel like a distant memory.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Southend on your next trip to the seaside.

Kindest Regards,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Standard Holiday Inn
Very limited vegan options on the menu but the restaurant staff/chef were excellent at sorting something out. Stayed for 2 nights and the staff at dinner and breakfast remember my dietary needs.
Reception staff on check in and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful

Room tip: Walking distance from South end on sea airport
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NickyBowring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit Singh, Owner at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear NickyBowring,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am sorry to hear you had difficulty finding a vegan dish on our All Day Dining Menu but I am equally glad our restaurant team were excellent in sorting this out for you and that they remembered your dietary needs. We will certainly take your comments on board and review our menus to ensure we have dishes to suit all needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Southend again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Louise Merrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews