We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
TravelocityUS$121
CheapTicketsUS$121
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
195
124
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
124
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot buffet breakfast was buffet style home from home friendly hotel cliffs pavillion the main hotel room was spacious breakfast was excellent stayed for one night a lovely stay full english town centre bernie sea toaster pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019

What a lovely hotel!.Owners are friendly and welcoming.The room was very clean, well-furnished and really spacious. Bathroom modern and new. Breakfast was very good buffet styled, they cook fried eggs to order. Definitely I recommend this hotel and will be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prueba p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

The location was great only sort walk to the beach, the pier and the town. The hotel was very clean, rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff were all very welcoming. The only down side was the evening meal, but breakfast was excellent and the owner was there attending to your every needs and always with a smile. It's obvious that they have spent a lot of money and time on the hotel, bringing up to the standard it is. But no doubt it will pay dividends in the end. Well Done to you all. Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john-020147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while going to the Cliffs Pavilion which is only about 4-500 yards away. Parking is limited but you can buy a street permit for £2.50 at reception.
Room was nice and clean and spacious and bed very comfy. Good bar for a nightcap and soon off to breakfast which I’m sure will be ok. I would recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sawbograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We stayed for one night and were very impressed. Great room and even better service. This will now be our place to stay when we come back to Southend-on-sea and would especially recommend if you are going to Cliffs Pavilion which is only a 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

We were very impressed with the Ilfracombe House Hotel. All the staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. The location is great, just a short walk to the beach, shops and all amenities. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room was very small, which we were warned about, but the facilities were excellent and everything you could possibly need was included. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well.
We enjoyed the breakfasts, especialy the poached eggs cooked to order. The dining room was a bit cramped though, if all the guests arrived for breakfast at the same time.
We'll definitely return next year, but may request a larger room.

Room tip: Our room was very small, would request a larger room next time
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swamprocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertie_Southend, Owner at Ilfracombe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Many thanks for your great and kind comments which are much appreciated. Of course we would love to have you back and please book direct with us either by phone or online as you can choose and pick whichever room you like.
Best Wishes, Bertie, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews