We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$120
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$121
Booking.comUS$120
PricelineUS$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
195
124
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
124
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot buffet breakfast was buffet style home from home friendly hotel cliffs pavillion the main hotel room was spacious breakfast was excellent stayed for one night a lovely stay full english town centre bernie sea toaster pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We were off to see the Panto as we love the Orkian Chappie -LOL and, as it was the last night, we booked the Ilfracombe.
WONDERFUL, FRIENDLY, Place--We have travelled all over the UK/ Europe/the World and what a friendly place this is--Spacious room/Light/Airy-excellent bathroom with a HOT shower-- AND a FRIENDLY BAR tat doesn't rip the guests off---Love this place and we WILL return !!-Wonderful Fresh Breakfast BUT it's best to come down EARLY or LATE as it's FRESHLY PREPARED and if everyone arrive at the same time--NEVER MIND---WONDERFUL, FRIENDLY,--BETTER than places we have stayed in ALL OVER THE WORLD !

Room tip: We were in Room 4--dual aspect but no views--WHO CARES--Lovely Room/ Lovely Shower and wonderful hosts !!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a concert visit. Ideally situated about 5 minutes walk from the Cliffs Pavilion.
Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and bright.
The staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was buffet style and OK.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suffolk_Puds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

We stayed to see a concert at the Cliffs Pavilion - a 6 minute walk away;
The staff were friendly and professional, the room was modern and clean, the breakfast was delicious and very varied as to what you could have - we didn't go wanting, everything was thought of.
Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hercules1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

What a lovely hotel!.Owners are friendly and welcoming.The room was very clean, well-furnished and really spacious. Bathroom modern and new. Breakfast was very good buffet styled, they cook fried eggs to order. Definitely I recommend this hotel and will be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prueba p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

The location was great only sort walk to the beach, the pier and the town. The hotel was very clean, rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff were all very welcoming. The only down side was the evening meal, but breakfast was excellent and the owner was there attending to your every needs and always with a smile. It's obvious that they have spent a lot of money and time on the hotel, bringing up to the standard it is. But no doubt it will pay dividends in the end. Well Done to you all. Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john-020147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews