We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$121
eDreamsUS$120
CheapTicketsUS$121
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
195
124
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
124
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot buffet breakfast was buffet style home from home friendly hotel cliffs pavillion the main hotel room was spacious breakfast was excellent stayed for one night a lovely stay full english town centre bernie sea toaster pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely welcome as usual from Berty and his family. Been coming here for 18 years now, always stay in the apartments, all good.
Walk in to Southend-on-Sea from here, for shopping and bars.
Buffet breakfast is always good the poached eggs are the best ever.
See you all soon.
Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackieseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertie M, Owner at Ilfracombe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments ta Jackie, much appreciated. Best wishes to you both. Bertie & Drita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We were off to see the Panto as we love the Orkian Chappie -LOL and, as it was the last night, we booked the Ilfracombe.
WONDERFUL, FRIENDLY, Place--We have travelled all over the UK/ Europe/the World and what a friendly place this is--Spacious room/Light/Airy-excellent bathroom with a HOT shower-- AND a FRIENDLY BAR tat doesn't rip the guests off---Love this place and we WILL return !!-Wonderful Fresh Breakfast BUT it's best to come down EARLY or LATE as it's FRESHLY PREPARED and if everyone arrive at the same time--NEVER MIND---WONDERFUL, FRIENDLY,--BETTER than places we have stayed in ALL OVER THE WORLD !

Room tip: We were in Room 4--dual aspect but no views--WHO CARES--Lovely Room/ Lovely Shower and wonderful hosts !!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a concert visit. Ideally situated about 5 minutes walk from the Cliffs Pavilion.
Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and bright.
The staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was buffet style and OK.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suffolk_Puds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

We stayed to see a concert at the Cliffs Pavilion - a 6 minute walk away;
The staff were friendly and professional, the room was modern and clean, the breakfast was delicious and very varied as to what you could have - we didn't go wanting, everything was thought of.
Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hercules1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

What a lovely hotel!.Owners are friendly and welcoming.The room was very clean, well-furnished and really spacious. Bathroom modern and new. Breakfast was very good buffet styled, they cook fried eggs to order. Definitely I recommend this hotel and will be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prueba p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews