We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
CheapTicketsUS$130
TravelocityUS$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
193
121
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
121
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot buffet breakfast was buffet style home from home friendly hotel cliffs pavillion the main hotel room was spacious breakfast was excellent stayed for one night a lovely stay full english town centre bernie sea toaster pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Had a fantastic experience with my family. Lovely breakfast and dinner options. Clean rooms and very helpful staff. Was our first visit to Southend and was definitely a great one. Will definitely visit again soon.
From Chika, Diana and Emily

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thomas82019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2020

as described on line excellent - service breakfast and room were all excellent clean hot food at table due to the situation at this time helpful and friendly
all staff very obliging especially erald and bertie

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Good to be back after a long lockdown and a good time to return on our honeymoon 2 days after we got married. Spent great time with Bertie, Drita and Family, hospitality is superb, breakfast served to the table, room just been redecorated. See you all on Boxing Day guys.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020

If you are looking for friendly, happy and comfortable place to stay this is it. We had a large spacious room, everything we needed and the staff always happy to help.

Lovely family run business,we were so happy here that we booked an extra night.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 603aimeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

How on earth did this place receive the reviews!

Stayed for one night. Bedding was fusty, (obviously not dried properly), to say decor was dated is a massive understatement, looks 60’s/70’s. Bar sells Guinness or Corona. No. limes available, so they stick a slice of lemon in it! Dining room looks like a transport cafe.

Staff are polite and nice but that is it. Really didn’t think places like this still existed outside of comedy shows! Paid £90, not worth a fraction of this!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johndR7401JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews