We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$83
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUS$85
ZenHotels.comUS$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
263
303
211
82
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
303
211
82
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view cliffs pavilion street parking afternoon tea would stay again thames estuary lovely view sandwiches lovely room breakfast was excellent stayed for one night town centre sea front westcliff southend seaside venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Excellent customer service, had a little mix up with the room I booked, however Bob on front of house was super helpful and very professional. He was very good and patient and solved our mix up with ease and pleasure. Fantastic welcome, the room is just what we wanted and with an amazing view. Nice size and with all the little extras I wanted for my boyfriends birthday.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kevinhV3213GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Westcliff Hotel, General Manager at Muthu Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Guest
Great 5* review thank you we are pleased to see that we ticked all the boxes and that you had a great stay with us
we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here Wednesday until Sunday. Lovely entrance. Friendly reception. After that corridor to rooms, carpet drab paint work chipping. We paid £389 for 4 nights. Compact room, very dated. Bathroom large. Due to covid no cleaning services unless requested. Had a meal one night. Only one girl on to take orders and serve food.Service extremely slow. In the toilets behind the bar, they have a staff toilet in there. As a nurse, I was told if your patients toilets are not good enough for you, they are not good enough for them. If staff were not using visitors toilets, were they not safe/ good enough for them.
Good spot. Within walking distance to all facilities.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank msswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Westcliff Hotel, General Manager at Muthu Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Guest
thank you for your review
We note your comments and glad to see you found our staff friendly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Myself and my wife stayed here recently and had a very enjoyable stay. The location is spot on and the staff are all very friendly.

Cant comment on food as we ate out but overall was a lovely experience.

Great value bar as well!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeighonseaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Midson, General Manager at Muthu Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Guest
thank you for another 5star review we are very pleased to see that you stay with us was a lovely experience and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Beautiful relaxing lounges, nice couches, extremely helpful and friendly staff, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, We loved the experience, clean and neat room, would definitely recommend!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rellyc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Midson, General Manager at Muthu Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Guest
thank you very much for your pleasant review we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Tiny room with outdated furniture. Paper cups and no servicing of room due to covid. I had just been in another hotel in London and they were able to provide china cups and service room. I couldn't see out of window due to opaque squares. However the view would have been of a fire escape so I probably didn't miss much but it made the room quite dark. Reception regularly unmanned. Nice location but that's the only positive!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank AnneDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Westcliff Hotel, General Manager at Muthu Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear Guest
we are disappointed with this review especially as we have been getting such good one lately
We are currently offering disposable cups to help reduce the spread of covid.
Rooms are serviced, you just need to make a request at reception.
All this information is on the Welcome letter situated on the dressing room table of each room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews