We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
144
80
21
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
80
21
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewaypetrol stationtravel lodgemile round tripservice stationstarbucks attachedextra milesfamily roomopposite directioncosta coffeeovernight stopvisit familyroom was cleansat navroad noisecomfortable staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

As the nearest overnight stop from Portsmouth ferry port it would be difficult to beat. Only quarter of an hour or so. When leaving we had a few miles further along the dual carriageway before we could turn towards Bournemouth but not a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rosemaryhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This was a very handy Travelodge for a recent trip and provided good value for money. There is limited options for food near the hotel but a local supermarket is only a short drive up the road. As with most Travelodges the room was comfortable and the WiFi good enough for live TV (Sky)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SuffolkMike56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We came and stayed this weekend and where pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. We where upstairs in room 34 and there was a fan in the room to keep us us cool. The added bonus of a Starbucks on site was a bonus.
Well done to all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frenchiemumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Angela even walked part of the way to show my partner the pedestrian route into Emsworth. Starbucks and Shell garage with Budgens shop. Beautiful places in easy reach - Chichester Marina, Bosham, Weald and Downland, Emsworth etc. A good value, comfortable Travelodge with a kind and helpful team of staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CatherineW-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We booked to stay here for one night, but by the time we booked in we required two nights, so we pooped upstairs to our room (36) and booked it in minutes, the lady on reception made sure we kept the same room so that was a bonus.

As usual the beds in a Travelodge always guarantee a good nights sleep, and plenty of room. Our room didn't have a fantastic view, a wall of trees, but this had two benefits, the road noise from the adjacent A27 wasn't at all intrusive, even with the windows open, and the second benefit was the birdsong, As others have mentioned if you're travelling Eastbound it's great, but to leave the hotel and go Westbound is a trip of about 14 miles or so, albeit on the fast but dreadfully maintained A27.

We had a fan in the room which was welcome in this all too rare spell of very warm weather, We had bath and shower, and the water was hot and plentiful, A mini fridge would be a great addition to their rooms.

The staff are usually welcoming in Travelodges and this was no exception,they were cheerful and happy to help no matter the time of day or night, We wouldn't hesitate booking here again.

PS: As soon as we walked in we noticed how pleasant and fresh the entrance/ hallways smelled.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank forlorntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews