We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Paultons Park
from US$95.78
More Info
from US$817.13
More Info
Reviews (9,319)
Filter reviews
9,319 results
Traveller rating
6,376
2,049
479
192
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,376
2,049
479
192
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppa pig lost kingdom queue times peppa world pepper pig world muddy puddles thrill rides all ages alton towers little girl toy shop per ride height restrictions log flume pp world dinosaur ride school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 9,319 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We took our 19 month old daughter for her first trip away. Mainly for Peppa Pig World, but there was plenty for her to do around the park. She had an amazing time. She loved it all, the rides and the scenery. It was very busy, and queues were long but that was expected. We had a family of four ticket, however, other members could no longer make it. We we told at the turnstiles we had to go and change our ticket which at first annoyed us. But, when changing our tickets we were offered to have tickets for another day or food vouchers. We assumed we had just lost that money for the two tickets so we were very grateful and had the food vouchers which amounted to £74. Although hectic we all had a great day.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank nicoleeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Dear nicoleeverett,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review and comments.

It is great to read you had a lovely time in Peppa Pig World with your 19month old Daughter.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely day out for young children. Fairly long wait times but was during school holiday. Food was quite expensive but to be expected.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank X4004BXsophief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Dear X4004BXsophief

Thank you for your review and comments.

It is wonderful to read that you feel Paultons is a lovely family day out for young children and do hope you thoroughly enjoyed the wide selection of rides and attractions available.

We would like to thank you for your feedback in relation to the food cost which has been noted by the Food and Beverage Management team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

This is a amazing park for the whole family, it's extremely well designed with all the facilities you would need for young children, the staff are amazing and helpful, and there is so so so much to do. The rides are really good and waiting times are low compared to other parks, it's a great day out and well worth it. You may need more than a day to do it all but the kids will be entertained the whole day.

You will love this park and will want to go back!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank DarthMughal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Dear DarthMughal,

Thank you for your great 5 star review,

It is fantastic to read your had a great day out and enjoyed so much in the park.

We really hope to welcome you back again the future.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Paulton's Park was probably the best theme park experience I've ever had - and that was the first time with small children (age 9 and 6) to boot!

Entry to the park started early - we arrived about 15 mins before official opening and were ushered in warmly and explored the gardens before the themed areas opened. Lovely to see the birds in the aviaries looking happy and healthy! As a tip - we came from "inside" the New Forest rather than up the M27 which was much easier and less busy, and getting there early did pay rewards in terms of easy parking.

Lots of people headed for Peppa Pig World early on so we went the other way and hit up the dino area. We went straight on pretty much every ride in that area without any queues. The 4x4 discovery trail was awesome and we all loved it. The other areas were equally great - oldest challenged herself with the log flume and the Catopillar and loved both (littlest less keen!).

As expected, Peppa Pig World was the pinch point. We queued for about 30 mins to meet Peppa and George (socially distanced) - mainly for the girls' younger cousin and step-sister to see. Queues for everything in PPW were 30 mins, even after 3.30pm (we'd read posts from Paultons' Park that things would be quieter after that time!). I'm certain that PP know that any queue above 10 mins is painful with small children.

The social distancing panels made it worse - claustrophobic and uncomfortable. Kids get bored and antsy in queues. When they can't see it just gets worse. This seems like a really cheap solution which creates a lot of discomfort.
Encourage social distancing outdoors instead, please. In many cases (e.g. Queen's Carriage) there were these queue panels outdoors. It'd be so much better to just spread out an outdoors queue. We all hated being in plastic panel tunnels.

For the most part PP gets it right. But the plastic panel tunnels are horrible.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Anniejw1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Dear Anniejw1610

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback.

It is wonderful to read that you feel Paultons was the best theme park experience you have had with swift entrance and the chance to be able to explore our beautiful gardens and aviaries prior to the rides opening.

We are pleased to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed the Dino Tour Jeep Ride in Lost Kingdom and your eldest child loved both the River Ride and Cat-O-Pillar.

We are sorry to learn that you felt the social distance panels in the queue lines were claustrophobic and your comments have been passed onto the Park's Senior Management Team for their information and attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic day as always. Great park. Great staff. All staff wearing masks and sanitizing between customers. Visitors wearing no masks and no social distancing.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank ianbL1279BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear ianbL1279BZ,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.

We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic day and enjoyed our Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews