We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Meal”
Review of Masala

Masala
Ranked #32 of 67 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Bangladeshi and Indian takeaway in Ringwood . We do free Home delivery within 5 miles radios and collection you will get free poppadoms .
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would like to give Masala a 5 ++ star review as it is the best in the New Forest/Ringwood area - food always arrives on time and hot. Also there are times when I want to add/omit items to a menu choice which they are always happy to do. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Kazzy663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limpid, Agency / Consultant at Masala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much from Team Masala. Stay with us always and we would be very happy to serve you as always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2021

Since returning to Ringwood and with lockdown we have used Masala many times for deliveries. We were so pleased they were open on Christmas Day as this provided a far more interesting and tasty lunch than boring turkey. Lamb Madras is excellent as is Chicken Shashlik.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Makingtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limpid, Agency / Consultant at Masala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thank you so much. Team Masala Ringwood is very very happy to see that we did something for you all. Stay with us as always and we hope we can make you happy always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Holidaying in the area and decided to try here for a curry, was very pleased I did as the food was excellent, rich sauce on my chicken tikka madras, juicy fragrant rice and the tarka dhall was beautifully buttery and full of fresh garlic.

Excellent

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank humpty258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limpid, Agency / Consultant at Masala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Thank you very much. Our team is very happy seeing your satisfaction.
We would love to serve you again

Stay with us.

Regards
Masala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

We collected and they were very busy as you would expect on a Friday, we ordered online. It was a mixed bag, couple of the curries were good but others tasted quite sweet, but I appreciate some people like that.

When we got home we noticed one of the curries was missing, they immediately sent it out to us which was good.

Compared to other curry houses in Ringwood this one is average as there are better options.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank dave0032019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Ordered online and it was fast delivery. Chicken korma with plain rice was yummy. But I didn't like the prawn korma as it didn't go will with prawns so that was a waste of money. Egg fried rice and specail fried rice was spicy. Kids nuggets and Chips are not nice. Garlic and cheese naun was nice if less cheese was used. It was really expensive. I'm sorry to say I won't be using again I'm afraid.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
Ringwood, New Forest
 
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.