We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Reviewed 10 September 2017

All inclusive weekend, arrived Friday and met Tony, who ensured our party of six had a perfect break. Continued by Gavin? On Saturday, all staff make sure customers expectations are exceeded! Great location, plenty to see and do and easy to get to from the M1.

Room Tip: Close to the road, but not an issue. Rooms are being refurbished, ours was 217 and was perfect. Prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank discoverer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Excellent, hotel, staff and food. would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend visit. Three couples met up from around the Uk, and we visited St Albans and the Roman museum. It was all extremely good.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel and an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great service, welcomed. Rooms was clean and airy. Lovey staff that delivered consistent great service even when I was queuing. Sorted payment with my company without getting me involved and made it short and pleasant stay. Defiantly will be coming back here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed at the Mercure Hatfield Oaks as we had a wedding in nearby Hatfield House. Arrived on the Friday evening and checked in with no problems. I enquired about breakfast as it wasn't included with my booking. Was advised i could prebook for £10 per person per day which was cheaper than paying on the day so i paid that.
The room was okay. Clean and basic. Beds were comfy. The room was incredibly hot, however it was a hot day outside. Opening the windows did nothing. We had drinks at the bar in the evening which was pleasant, and slightly cooler than the bedoom. The next morning we had the breakfast which was good. Sausage, fried egg, bacon, scrambled eggs, hash brown, beans, tomato, toast, fruit, cereal, cold meats, croissants and probably more that i forgot.
We declined the housekeeping as we were getting ready for the wedding in room.
It was £8 in a taxi to Hatfield House incase anyone is doing the same, and they called a taxi from front desk. We took their card and used them for the return also.
Breakfast was the same (good) the second morning.
Check out was fine.
All staff we encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shinofra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Mecure hotel in Hatfield for three nights. I was lucky as I had a room at the back so I couldn't hear the main road however my colleagues that was at the front side of the hotel had it unlucky as they could hear cars all night going past. My room was a decent room I had a double bed to myself and the bed wasn't to bad as well. It was convenient for business stay. However downside is the location was in a terrible place there was nothing around locally that you could go get some water and drinks from. Also the restaurant menu wasn't great the food was not good and menus could be improved other than that it was a average good stay. Thanks for your hospitality and service mecure hotel.

Mo

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank akhtarjuhi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel.

We always appreciate feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
1.9 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
1.9 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
530 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
6.1 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

Address: Roehyde Way, Hatfield AL10 9AF, England (Formerly Hatfield Oak Hotel )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Price Range: $99 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller. Close to three motorways, the hotel is just 3 minutes from Junction 23 of the M25, 1 minute from Junction 2 and 3 minutes from the A1M, as well as situated close to the M1. There is easy access to central London, which is just 25 minutes away by train. The airports of Luton, Stansted and Heathrow are also all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing