We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a lovely 2 night stay arriving on 3rd November including breakfast with our Buy a Gift voucher. We arrived early but the friendly reseptionist said our room was ready and could check in.
We were on the first floor room 201 and had a very pleasent surprise on entering our room. A modern spacious room and en-suite which both were very clean (well done house maids). The bed was very comfortable. The furnishings included bedside tables, dressing table and chair,another circular table and chair, double wardrobe. Ample sockets with usb points.Tea and coffee. Plenty of good quality towels and soft furnishings.
Things just got better in the morning when we went for Breakfast. Plenty of helpful staff and an excellent variety of foods and drinks available. I must commend the kitchen staff on producing the hot!! quality food constantly for all patrons as this is one of te failures in lots of hotels. Well done to all the staff that work here as it made our first experience staing in a Mecure Hotel a great one and will definitely look for there other hotels in the future.
P.Cegg (Southampton)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eauzone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was old fashioned in the lobby etc but my room (superior) was actually very nice. A little bit of smell though. The bar restaurant was not good with an assortment they couldn’t really handle (standard Mercure menus) and with inexperienced staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ErikO770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I booked a weekend at the Mercury at short notice as it was advertising a fully inclusive deal. I feel I had to write this review on our 2 day stay as it turned out to be the best little break I took this year. First of all after arriving we checked in to our rooms,the staff at reception explain everything we needed to know in great detail and was very helpfully in answering all questions asked of them. The hotel has recently been fully refurbished to a very high standard and you will find everything you need in the bedrooms and bathroom again I would say all the little extras are of a very good quality .
Everything works perfectly tv heaters ect layout of the rooms have everything u need and best of all the beds so comfortable for short visits.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and there is always a member of staff available on the spot to help you.
The menu choices for meals was very satisfactory well thought out and Beautiful presentation . The breakfast had a great choices with staff immediately replacing the hot eggs,bacon constantly when the trays had run out.
The lunch was very filling lovely home made soups to complement the sandwiches again ingredients all of a very high quality .
I was very impressed with all.
I would say it was the best value for money couple of days I have had this year.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms so easy to walk to bar and dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraMcKeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mrs McKeon

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I have shared your kind comments with our team. Your feedback is such encouragement to all of our staff and as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Katherine Webster-Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for weekend break nice room recently redecorated good breakfast plenty of choices friendly staff ample parking close to galleria for shopping or university many other places we have stayed here before and good improvements from last time well done would recommended

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jjspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards

Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. Our room was a good size and clean, although the bed was a bit uncomfortable. We ate at the restaurant on the first night, the food was very nice and we received a good service. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food and drinks. There was some refurbishing work taking place during our stay but we were not disturbed by it in any way. Overall a pleasant stay and we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards


Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.9 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
679 reviews
1.9 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
526 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
6.1 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

Address: Roehyde Way, Hatfield AL10 9AF, England (Formerly Hatfield Oak Hotel )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Price Range: $95 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller. Close to three motorways, the hotel is just 3 minutes from Junction 23 of the M25, 1 minute from Junction 2 and 3 minutes from the A1M, as well as situated close to the M1. There is easy access to central London, which is just 25 minutes away by train. The airports of Luton, Stansted and Heathrow are also all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing