We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Hill House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thirty-six(Kington)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Oxford Arms(Kington)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bench Mark B&B(Kington)(Great Value!)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rhydspence Inn(Whitney-on-Wye)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Swan at Hay(Hay-on-Wye)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$135
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
48
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsbreakfast roomlovely hostsdelicious breakfastoffa's dykecakespent two nightscommunal loungefantastic weekendsun roomrecommend this b b to anyonesurrounding hillson arrivalself catering cottagetwo night staytoastplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a two night stay at Castle Hill House. We appreciated Hetan's warm welcome when we arrived after a long and delayed journey. We were delighted with our large, comfortable room with a beautiful view. Castle Hill has been renovated to a very high standard. It is immaculately clean and elegantly furnished with subtle modern touches. The highlights for us were our delicious vegetarian  breakfasts overlooking the garden and countryside and the sense of space and calm everywhere. Hetan and Silvia are wonderful hosts who have created something special at Castle Hill.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harrfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We booked this place without much research, so were surprised and delighted to find out how wonderful it was upon arrival! The interiors are lovingly and beautifully appointed. The view from the breakfast room could not have been any better - white sheep dotting some of the greenest hills I've seen. Speaking of breakfast, that was delightful as well! Local, free range eggs with an English breakfast and a spot of tea - all served by the charming owners.

The village is only a short walk down the hill where you can shop or get a bite for dinner. Public footpaths abound in this walking capital. But the Castle Hill House outshines all of those wonderful features. Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Castle Hill House sits just above Kington town centre and has wonderful views from its breakfast room and from our room - (Offa's Dyke) looking across the garden with mature trees towards the Offa's Dyke Footpath.

The wonderful refurbishment of this home has been done tastefully and with sensitivity to its heritage. My husband and I were delighted with the size of our room, having not only a settee but also two armchairs, plenty of storage and a huge bathroom with walk in shower. A peaceful night in an amazing bed with high quality linens, was followed by the delicious breakfast that Silvia and Hetan had prepared.

I can confidently recommend Castle Hill House and its lovely hosts. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My partner and I recently had a two night stay at this wonderful B&B and so glad we did so. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, our hosts Silvia & Hetan could not have done anymore to make our stay any better....they may be new to this game but they have a wonderful future if they continue in the same manner, The accommodation itself is delightful, tastefully decorated and furnished, with all the mod cons you would expect. We stayed in the room "Offa's Dyke" and it was superb, with stunning views across the countryside....pure bliss !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trevor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed at Castle Hill House with friends at the end of June whilst we were on the offa's dyke walk. The accommodation is beautiful and very comfortable,
Hetan and Sylvia are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure you have a great stay.
The attention to detail with every aspect of the rooms and breakfast is excellent. They take B&B to another level.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful,
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews