We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Hill House B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Kington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This B&B has been decorated to a very high standard ,tastefully and relaxing .The young couple who run it are extremely attentive and have thought of many nice touches to make your stay really comfortable & enjoyable .The beds & bathrooms were lovely and breakfast delicious with a great range of healthy options .Kington is a very pretty town and a good centre to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside & gardens .I would certainly highly recommend staying at Castle Hill House .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saraharing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a two night stay at Castle Hill House. We appreciated Hetan's warm welcome when we arrived after a long and delayed journey. We were delighted with our large, comfortable room with a beautiful view. Castle Hill has been renovated to a very high standard. It is immaculately clean and elegantly furnished with subtle modern touches. The highlights for us were our delicious vegetarian  breakfasts overlooking the garden and countryside and the sense of space and calm everywhere. Hetan and Silvia are wonderful hosts who have created something special at Castle Hill.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harrfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We booked this place without much research, so were surprised and delighted to find out how wonderful it was upon arrival! The interiors are lovingly and beautifully appointed. The view from the breakfast room could not have been any better - white sheep dotting some of the greenest hills I've seen. Speaking of breakfast, that was delightful as well! Local, free range eggs with an English breakfast and a spot of tea - all served by the charming owners.

The village is only a short walk down the hill where you can shop or get a bite for dinner. Public footpaths abound in this walking capital. But the Castle Hill House outshines all of those wonderful features. Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Castle Hill House sits just above Kington town centre and has wonderful views from its breakfast room and from our room - (Offa's Dyke) looking across the garden with mature trees towards the Offa's Dyke Footpath.

The wonderful refurbishment of this home has been done tastefully and with sensitivity to its heritage. My husband and I were delighted with the size of our room, having not only a settee but also two armchairs, plenty of storage and a huge bathroom with walk in shower. A peaceful night in an amazing bed with high quality linens, was followed by the delicious breakfast that Silvia and Hetan had prepared.

I can confidently recommend Castle Hill House and its lovely hosts. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My partner and I recently had a two night stay at this wonderful B&B and so glad we did so. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, our hosts Silvia & Hetan could not have done anymore to make our stay any better....they may be new to this game but they have a wonderful future if they continue in the same manner, The accommodation itself is delightful, tastefully decorated and furnished, with all the mod cons you would expect. We stayed in the room "Offa's Dyke" and it was superb, with stunning views across the countryside....pure bliss !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trevor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kington
0.4 km away
The Burton Hotel
The Burton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kington
222 reviews
10.2 km away
Rhydspence Inn
Rhydspence Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitney-on-Wye
159 reviews
0.5 km away
Oxford Arms
Oxford Arms
#3 of 15 in Kington
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Firs Cottage Bed & Breakfast
0.3 km away
The Bench Mark B&B
The Bench Mark B&B
#7 of 15 in Kington
40 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Newburn Farm
#14 of 15 in Kington
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hill House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hill House B&B

Address: 5 Church Road, Kington HR5 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Kington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Kington
Price Range: $168 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Hill House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco-friendly boutique B&B, situated on the Offa’s Dyke path. Period house with four spacious and beautifully furnished ensuite rooms and guest lounge. Breakfast with stunning views. Walkers and cyclists welcome. Packed lunches and luggage transfer available. We are more than happy to dry your wet clothes and muddy boots. Private parking, free Wifi, TV/DVD (wide selection of DVDs to choose from). Daily Houskeeping is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Castle Hill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing