We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with a pretty good restaurant”
Review of The Burton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Burton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kington
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stayed here one night while walking Offas Dyke. Hotel staff was very friendly, room was nice, and the restaurant had a pretty good menu with a variety of dishes. As a side note, the town pretty much closes at 17:00. So, if you need anything get there before that time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohntheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights either side of a wedding at Lemore Manor. The hotel is both friendly and comfortable, although our bed was a little creaky it wasn't enough to disturb sleep. The staff are very helpful and friendly and although we turned up early for our second nights stay, they did everything to make our room available as soon as possible. The room was a good size with on suite facilities. The style of furniture is quite old but this goes with the style and age of the hotel. Food was good in both the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was filling and tasty. I will certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: If you fancy a more modern room then pay the extra for the new deluxe rooms in separate building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25mary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We loved this place.

Shown around by the owner who was incredibly proud of the place. Rightly so. My partner had her 18th birthday in the nightclub there, that has now been turned into a stunning health club and pool on three levels.

Comfortable bed (though a bit small from what we would expect for the room rate...needs looking at). Lovely large and clean room/bathroom.

All staff were awesome (barman night of 10/06/17) and male breakfast waiter (11/06/17).

Keep it up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Badger-of-Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Burton Hotel has very friendly service. We were very impressed with the lovely staff here, who scoured lost property to lend the children swimmers so they could use the pool! So kind. Comfy family room, would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank natashaostovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The staff were attentive but not intrusive. The room was large, the beds comfortable and everything was clean and smart. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room Number 2 was large, comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanmbispham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kington
10.1 km away
Rhydspence Inn
Rhydspence Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitney-on-Wye
161 reviews
16 km away
The Swan at Hay
The Swan at Hay
#1 of 1 in Hay-on-Wye
493 reviews
15.7 km away
Knighton Hotel
Knighton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knighton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
252 reviews
24.2 km away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
659 reviews
0.3 km away
Oxford Arms
Oxford Arms
#3 of 15 in Kington
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burton Hotel

Address: Mill Street, Kington HR5 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Kington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kington
Price Range: $171 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive town centre hotel which has been in the same family ownership for 30 years. 23 large en-suite rooms which includes 6 deluxe bedrooms and 1 deluxe fully disabled access ground floor bedroom in the new south wing. Also in the south wing two new two bedroomed self contained apartments with their own balcony. All rooms have freeview tv with Sky tv in the bar. The bar is open all day every day serving fresh coffee, afternoon tea, meals lunchtime and evening and local real ales. An a la carte restaurant serves meals every evening and there is a large function room which can cater for parties from 20 to 100. Complimentary to all hotel guests is Cloud 9 spa incorporating a palm fringed heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym. An all weather 9 hole putting green in the large beer garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Burton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burton Hotel Kington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing