We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian takeaway”
Review of Indian Royal

Indian Royal
Get food delivered
Ranked #27 of 57 Restaurants in Letchworth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best Indian we have had in eighteen months and we have done the rounds locally, can’t wait for next one

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank juliedU8189UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We get meals regularly but tonight valentines day was extra special. The food was superb. And my wife received a red rose and a Box of Roses chocolates. Thank you! Can't wait till lockdown is over and we can come and have a sit down meal. See you again soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank F2107TDalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

The year was summed up by the exceptionally poor service from the Indian Royal restaurant. I ordered a take away and was told due to being busy the takeaway would be 1.5 hours ( fair enough on new year eve ) so I ordered. After an hour and 50 minutes the take away had still not arrived, I called up to enquire and was told due to being busy it would be another 30 minutes, 45 minutes later still no takeaway. I called again and was told it was being bagged up now and would be 10 minutes more. After being the best part of an hour and a half late the takeaway arrived.
Just to round off the evening when we opened the boxes 1 order was missing and 1 order was wrong! After yet another call and a further 20 minutes the missing orders were delivered.
This was a total shambles and thought I can understand under the current climate the need for business the restaurant should not have taken the orders if they could not cope.
There was no offer of reimbursement or adequate apology for a ruined evening.

I will not be using this restaurant again.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank ChrisPD1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

I went here with friends just before lockdown began; this place overall seemed reasonable; good food, and we got plenty to eat.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gavlar1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We went in the first week of the new year and had tandoori breads from their tandoori oven. It was amazing. The food was exceptional and the service was very, very good. We'll be back in the next week or so for sure. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank musicalcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Royal also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Baldock, Hertfordshire
 
Baldock, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Indian Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.