We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstree Inn(Borehamwood)
US$56
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel(Hatfield)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
104
135
88
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
135
88
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays innservice areafree wifiroom was cleaned's dinerburger kingper nightwalk in showerwould stay againreception stafftea and coffeestayed one nightfollowing morningwaitrose
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel at south mimms services a comfortable room with a walk in shower, was worth the money the internet didn't work on one phone, USB ports were an added bonus. Friendly staff on reception would recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahmillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada South Mimms M25, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your review for Ramada South Mimms, myself and the team are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks
Jamie-Leigh

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

After a nightmare in traffic, due to an accident on the way home from Devon, we pulled into South Mimms for a break. We spotted the Ramada and checked for a cheap room as we felt we needed a break from driving. On booking in, the chap on the desk was friendly and booked us in quickly. Give the lift a miss and take the stairs. It is slow and does now sound to healthy. On entering the room, there was a strong smell of cigarettes. The room was meant to be a non smoking. We went back to the reception and asked for another room. This was done, but he seemed a bit put out that we had asked and we did not get an apology. Maybe it was because we interrupted his personal phone call. The new room was fine. Apart from looking a bit tired, the room was okay, but did get hot during the night even with the window open. A fan in the room would have been nice. Hotel okay for a stop over, but have stayed in better for round the same money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed for one night in this conveniently located hotel in M25 services. Car parking was easy without any charges, hotel was clean and rooms were spacious with a comfortable bed. There were good selection of eating places very nearby almost 100metres away.

Room Tip: Asking for a nonsmoking room away from the service area is useful. Make sure that water in the room is not too hot.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nray15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

All staff were helpful and one man on reception over and above the call of duty so good.
Been painted recently and has gym also it has a slight problem in terms of which side of the hotel you are on get a room looking to wards the main service area where eds Dinner is.

Room Tip: Rooms away from M25 will be quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Front desk staff were really friendly and we were quickly dealt with. The room was much larger than we were expecting for a no frills hotel and very clean. On the first full day, we needed to travel into London and Gani, the receptionist, went the extra mile to help us. The hotel does not offer food; you can eat in one of the 5 fast food outlets in the services next door.Overall, a no frills hotel at a great price with extremely helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevep33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews