We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Tring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn Tring”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

A very neat and tidy hotel with excellent staff both in the Hotel and Beefeater next door, food excellent!

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel has wonderfull views of the vale of Aylesbury
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    116
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
89
105
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, UK
Level Contributor
414 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed here one night last week and was very impressed. Then stayed another 4 nights this week (and 4 next week). Impossible to fault, other than the showers which are very weak. And no phone in the bedroom. Every member of staff has been lovely, friendly and helpful. I arrived at 11.45 on Monday with a migraine (check in at 2pm) and the reception staff were so kind, seeing me into a room as soon as possible and asking if there was anything that they could do to help, then asking how I was feeling the next day. This was all for £29 a night, which you can get if you book at least a week in advance. The rooms are on the small side, comfortable bed. Very good parking. I didn't eat in the Beafeater next door, but have heard good reports.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UckfieldSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Ideal location, good links for London and M1. Very helpful staff ,comfortable room ,handy to have pub/restaurant next door. If that is the standard of all Premier Inns, then "critics" will be redundant ! We have absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: ask for 1st. floor at the back, very good views to wake up to in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_allen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The location was good and the resturant was good if a little over priced.
The room was a good size and the bathroom clean but the bed was quite hard.
It was okay for the money but I though it might cost less than it did!
Location over choice I am afraid.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolBird75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

A good place to stay as all premier inn are excelent friendly staff, very cleand and comy bed good shower we had a room over looking the car park but had a excelent nighrs sleep didnt hear any thing till the alarm went odd at 0700.....its nesr to the A41 and the M25its only 1hr 45min from Stamford not too bad,,, the Crows Nest which is next door did excelent food and also the Ale and JD and Cokes again the staff were very friendly ah the Breakfasts were cooked to order which is good i just hope premier inn dont go down the same road as the one in Torquay and have a buffet there is nothing worse then haveing a warm greasy egg of a buffett... So well done The Crows Next for cooking breakfasts to order........

Room Tip: we were on the front next to the car park no trouble at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quitemystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
4.0 km away
Pendley Manor Hotel
2.2 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
4.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
4.7 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Price range (per night): $99 - $200
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the Chilterns, this rural spot is close to Aylesbury and Whipsnade Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing