We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clouse Lane Bed and Breakfast(Granville)(Great Value!)
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newark Granville(Newark)
US$132
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
147
17
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
17
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm animalsbreakfast was deliciousfarm experienceattached bathroomcarriage houselee roomb bswhile visiting friendsworking farmmodern arthouse is beautifulfresh eggs from the farmget away from it allnext morningcomfortable place to staycountry settingevening wine and cheese
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Dean & Jodi really made this awesome venue just perfect for a family wedding hosted here. We stayed for a total of 4 nights & couldn't rate the hospitality high enough. The breakfast was lovely each day & resting around the grounds was very relaxing. The location close to Granville / Newark & Columbus was great for being able to go out & eat, with there being plenty to do & see locally. Can't recommend high enough!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Si D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you become part of our Orchard House family! If you're ever back to Granville and Denison - we'll see you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our night at Orchard House was very enjoyable. Our room was bright and cheerful and Dean served us up a wonderful, local-sourced breakfast in the morning. Granville turned out to be a delightful, New Englandy town where we enjoyed a tasty dinner at a great pub with a huge selection of craft beers (Brews) and a frozen custard treat at Whit's just down the street. Stay here for a night or two whenever you get the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johnny981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

So glad you liked Orchard House. We’re happy we could make your stay special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Dean and Jodi are recent owners of this property along with Jodi's mom (whose name I cannot remember unfortunately). The property is an 1850's house with three rooms on the second floor. Two of the rooms have en suite bathrooms and the third has it's own private bath a few steps away. Bathrooms are very modern. Robes provided in the closets. Beds very comfortable. Dean makes a delicious breakfast daily. Banana bread is available all day on the sideboard. Every afternoon at about 5 pm wine and cheese is offered on the outside patio. It was a great environment for getting to know other guests and the hosts. The stay was wonderful...be sure to make this a stop on your trip to Granville or Newark.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thanks! We enjoyed having you - hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We had never been here before. What a great house! Our street-facing room was very quiet, clean, large and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast of locally sourced food (including some from the property itself) and enjoyed conversing with our host, Dean. It's a very short drive into Granville and close to Dawes Arboretum and the Newark earthworks. (The arboretum and earthworks are definitely worth visiting.) Should we visit the Granville area again, the Orchard House will be our first choice of lodging.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ams1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you become part of our Orchard House family! If you're ever back to Granville and Newark - we'll see you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

My little Layla and I stayed here during our life-changing journey from New Orleans, LA to Ohio. It was peaceful and beautiful. Layla loved meeting the really really big big big dog (horse). haha Dean and Jodi were wonderful. We were extra lucky to meet "Mom" who was delightful. We took several pictures, which I've shared as well. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B to anyone! ♥

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

So glad you liked Orchard House. We’re happy we could make your stay special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews