We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goudhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Chimneys Farm
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at the Three Chimney Farm for 3 nights while visiting various places in the area. Very clean and comfortable and lovely area to visit. The drive in was quite rough and not clearly marked and breakfast was same every day, no variation. However, they are the only 2 negatives. The owners were very accomodating in all respects and we would recommend this if you want soem peace and quiet.......and if you enjoy lots of wildlife....pheasants everywhere, birds and squirrels, a great place for photography!..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We arrived at this BB early evening, not knowing what to expect, as it was booked on our behalf for just a one night stay. It's was a lovely surprise on arrival to be staying in such a beautiful place. After a very warm welcom we were shown to our room and the bathroom, they were perfect, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. ( sotfess carpet I've ever felt, in the bedrooms )
We arranged a time to suit us for breakfast, and was informed of the closest village and village shops/pubs.
After a very comfortable nights sleep, we were able to make ourselves a cup of tea, take a shower before being served a beautiful full English breakfast, along with a choice of cereal, toast, jam and marmalade and a fresh pot of tea or coffee.
All in all this place is a little Gem, from reading other reviews, I think there is plenty more on offer, but for us it's was a flying visit.
Defiantly a place I would return to and recommend to others.
I have rated the location as average as it is too far to walk back from the village, of an evening and taxis have to be pre-booked. Other than the distance, the location is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Ideal location for travelling around Kent, set well back from the main road to allow you to only hear the sound of birds. We found our stay to be extremely relaxing. Perfect if you love nature as all you can see is green fields, horses, sheep and a lone chicken! Room was cosy and homely and we were made very welcome. Would definitely recommend and we will be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atjh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Jane looked after us really well for our first day in the UK. Gouldhurst is in easy reach of London and Heathrow if you have a car, and the farm is a tranquil oasis with lots of wildlife, local attractions and a great pub. We had the whole B& B annex to ourselves with fridge, great selection of teas and Jane cooked us a delicious breakfast. There were squirrels on the lawn outside and lots of flowers around the doorway. We saw pheasants on the lane way on the way in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

we stayed for only one night as we were at a wedding in Marden (close by). We were in the Iron Latch Suite for B&B and the room was lovely, clean and quiet. The location is beautiful and peaceful. Marion was the consumate host and breakfast was lovely and cooked to order based upon when we wanted it. Marion was lovely to chat to and we would love to return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walesonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Three Chimneys Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Chimneys Farm

Address: Goudhurst, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Goudhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Goudhurst
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing