We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Dalby Rooms(Margate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
The Britannia(Margate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
363
169
37
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
169
37
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstep back in timeliving museumquirky hotelhotel inspectorjane bishopbygone eramuseum piecessunday lunchcream teacharacter and charmhanging basketson displaytime warpfour posterafternoon teawell worth a visitscones
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived in the afternoon with no booking and the receptionist gave us a standard double with balcony for the price of a room without balcony. We had some afternoon drinks from the downstairs bar on the balcony and the veranda. Stayed in room 101 which was lovely and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. Had a look around the museum which is really fun. Plenty of parking on the road outside. We got a taxi to and from The Ambrette restaurant as we didn’t fancy the walk to the town centre, but the location is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with balconies have lovely sea views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BuddyandBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great with easy parking outside the hotel.
We had a sea view and a pleasant room.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel both evenings and enjoyed our steak and lamb meals.
The breakfast is self service. The hotel veranda is a lovely place to sit with pretty hanging baskets.
If you want absolute luxury then this is not the place for you but if you like quirkiness,
(Interesting historical displays to look at, and we also enjoyed playing music from the hotels record collection in the lower bar area ) and very friendly staff and owners then we recommend it. We plan to stay again !

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106 which is at the end of a corridor so fairly quiet and has a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovecake2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Very hard to leave a review without seeing the place. They must have been so busy or full to not to respond to any of my emails requesting details on a surprise birthday treat with afternoon cream tea. 2 emails, 2 phone calls, couldn't get a response from either. Very disappointed as had heard good things about it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a wonderful time celebrating a friend's birthday party here. The staff were incredibly welcoming, the food was great & they were very accommodating to our needs. Most of the party guests stayed over night & the setting was perfect. Special thanks to Jane & Justin who made it a brilliant weekend filled with lots of memories. Hope to see them again soon, Charlotte x

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Went here for a cream tea with friends. Superb. Food delicious and service great. Hotel devine although quirky. Have a look around as well worth it .Would definitely recommend. Book in advance as you might be disappointed otherwise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nicola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews