We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai Food”
Review of My Thai

My Thai
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great Thai food - very good service - lovely restaurant

Beef penang is super, Pad thai is amazing, starters excellent, spicy pork dishes a delight

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank btframpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

we visit my thai many times, when its busy you might have to wait a little but they always bring out some lovely crackers to munch on its worth it when you get excellent thai food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johncastle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Time and time again you will read in these reviews that the service lets this place down, and so it was on our visit. Let's start with the drinks: the young woman behind the bar didn't know anything about serving drinks - she even had to be shown how to pour a beer into a glass properly. There is no draught beer and beer is offered in the menu as "large" or "small", which is not acceptable in the UK as a measure.
In August, the air temperature in the evening can be quite cool. We on the raised platform were sitting in a cold draught while the diners below were sweltering, so a tussle over whether the front door should remain open or shut ensued. In the end, our repeated request to sit around the corner at the back of the restaurant was belatedly granted. The starters, vegetable spring rolls, were no better than from a supermarket and took a long time to arrive. The mains were much better, but again took ages. One of the orders was delivered incorrectly, but the mistake was quickly rectified. The management should really make an effort to improve the service, especially at the weekends. My friends and I will definitely not be going back.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Excellent food every time we visit, really pleasant and helpful staff, would definitely recommend, may be wise to book though it is always busy.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoF1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We dined at this restaurant whilst visiting the salutation - lovely meal would definitely visit here again. Made to feel welcome and the food was of a good standard.

Thank you

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Hayley24111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing