We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls doing kunch”
Review of Vauxhall Inn

Vauxhall Inn
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Tonbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant value for money and great menu. Most enjoyable and fun visit. Definitely be coming back again. Love the new summer menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Juleslast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were delighted with the experience we had at the Vauxhall for a variety of reasons.

Firstly it has been so horrendous in the past with slow service, key missing items from the menu (eg potatoes) you name it and it was an issue. Anyway after a long time avoiding the place we thought we’d risk it as the location is very convenient. We were very pleased we did.

All 7 of us enjoyed our chosen meal, including steak, pie, lasagne and kids burger. The pie was particularly decent, a proper pie with pastry sides and base! We even had desserts which were generous portions, the rhubarb and ginger crumble was particularly delicious.

The service we received was hilarious, the young man who served us was friendly, efficient and very entertaining.

The only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is because the wine glasses were not clean (lip marks!).

All in all we were impressed and are pleased with the massive improvements we experienced. We’ll be back as the service and food now compliment this lovely historical inn.

Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was standard, service ok, nothing special prices average, I will go again when on a budget day, however this is all standard for a chain i find, so ok for the cost

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mandy
Thanks for taking the time to post a review
Sorry that we did not hit the mark on your visit
We have some great specials on at the moment that are going down a storm
which might be up your street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great position, lovely outdoor patio area for those sunny evenings.
Fizz Friday's and great sharing deals.
Fab staff, fab menu altogether a fab place now.
Great for groups, family, friends, couples and dog friendly too.
Well done guys you've cracked it, one of my favourite places to be !

Thank Kellilouise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kellilouise
Thanks for taking the time to post a review
Glad you think so will pass your comments onto the team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter has celiac desease. The menu offered here was superb. There was a very wide range of dishes available. Each course was delisious. Staff were excellent too.

Thank Janice-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Janice-Terry
Thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Great to hear that our Non Gluten containing Menu is going down great with our Guest
the food and team also .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vauxhall Inn also viewed

 
Otford, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Vauxhall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing