We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Located just off the M65 - great place to stay - good sleep, very clean and the staff were excellent. Places to eat are limited but the hotel menu is adequate should you need an evening meal. Bar well stocked

Room Tip: Try for rooms facing car park as the M65 is to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, We are really pleased that you have had a pleasant stay with us, We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Burnley, Kind Regards Louise Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Arrived; check-in was polite, efficient and welcoming. We had asked for a room overlooking the front (car-park) to avoid any noise from the Main Road - we got exactly what we asked for, the room was clean and comfortable. There was an issue with TV reception around BBC channels but that did not really detract from the quality of the stay. Went for a walk around Burnley to find an evening meal but decided to return to the hotel; we were not disappointed the food was of a good quality, served by the same polite staff who checked us in (please remember hospitality industry is not easy and these people work hard). Checked out, once again polite, efficient service. Would we use again if in the area, simple answer is yes!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words and hope the TV reception qaulity did not detract from your enjoyment

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before but this time I had a room (218) where the door could be opened with a push!
The hotel is situated a good 20 minute walk from the town where there are plenty of restaurants to chose from.
The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and a great power shower. Unfortunately the television did not work but the wifi was excellent.
The breakfast is also very good, overall a good hotel which I would stay in again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, We are really pleased that you have had a pleasant stay with us, We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Burnley, Kind Regards Louise Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Arrived (very) late Bank Holiday Monday night to find that my room had inadvertently cancelled which was annoying after a 6 hour drive. However the staff were quick at finding a room for me on the first floor which I was able to keep for the duration of my stay.

The room was comfortable, though the carpet by the bedside was heavily stained - I think a few too many cups of tea had been knocked over.

The food in restaurant was quite good and would appear to be cooked to order as there was a wait for meals to arrive. They also do 'specials' as well as you would struggle with the menu after a few nights. Breakfast was the usual continental or cooked options and was a help yourself affair.

The wifi in the hotel is good enough for work purposes and plenty of parking on site.

Only criticism is that there is only the restaurant on site and you would have to go into Burnley if you fancied anything different.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate all feedback we receive, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, I do hope that you will choose Holiday Inn Express Burnley should you return to the area again, Kind Regards Louise Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting friends nearby. Access is good from the M65 & from other routes through the area. There is plenty of free parking some of which are disabled spaces close to the entrance of the hotel. All disabled access is very good.
We had something of a bad journey from Wilts up the M6 & other motorways, due to the usual roadworks, this took 9 hours so we were glad to be in our room. Check in/out was fast & friendly. The hotel felt fresh & modern, the room was comfortable, it was equipped with everything we needed (including air con), there was no noise from the close by motorway, unless you opened the windows!
All the staff we met we friendly & went out of their way to be helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.
There is a good bar with a reasonable selection of beers, wines etc.
We had dinner in the bar (the great room) the food was excellent, the selection was not large but it covered most needs, it was nicely cooked & well presented, it was hot & the service was quick, prices were reasonable.
We liked staying at this hotel & recommend it, we believe its probably the best HIE we have ever stayed in. (we stay in many every year)
We will stay at this hotel again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the car park, views over the moors are lovely & there is less chance of mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sidawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, We are really pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us, We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Burnley, Kind Regards Louise Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.6 km away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
361 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
0.6 km away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
12.8 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
299 reviews
9.6 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burnley

Address: 55 Pendle Way | just off the M65 J10, Burnley BB12 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Burnley 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 J10 has 102 self contained modern bedrooms which all come equipped with direct dial phones, high speed internet access , 26' LCD TVs, Freeview, satellite TV, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning and power showers. The Holiday Inn Express Burnley has 4 up to date dedicated meeting rooms equipped with high-speed Internet access, tea & coffee facilities, LCD screens with direct data connection, natural daylight and air conditioning. At the Holiday Inn Express Burnley a complimentary Continental breakfast is included for all guests, a limited evening menu is available. Burnley s countryside is a living mosaic of woods, farmland and waterways with over four hundred kilometers of cycleways, bridleways and footpaths leading from the South Pennine Moors to the Calder and Ribble Valleys in the shadow of Pendle Hill.Please note: this is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Hotel Burnley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing