We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
185
214
103
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
214
103
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon beans air con the sofa bed self service late check breakfast was included convenient location buffet style yogurt a large car park plenty of free parking visiting the area overnight stop visiting family business trip tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great two night stay.check in and out easy,room very nice staff very friendly and so hard working but nothing to much trouble they are a credit to this hotel.quality breakfast very tasty but could have been a bit warmer my only complaint

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steverovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank your for your feedback, and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of October.

The room was new and very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

There was a wide variety of breakfast. Good quality sausages. The bacon was of a good thickness but cooked have been cooked a little longer.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SimonKiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, We are really pleased that you have had a pleasant stay with us, We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Burnley, Kind Regards Louise Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I’ve had the pleasure to stay a couple of times in here & both times
Was perfect
Very clean big rooms
& the Staf is absolutely lovely
Very helpful & polite
Recommend for anyone that travels around there
Brilliant

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank fatos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, We are really pleased that you have had a pleasant stay with us, We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Burnley, Kind Regards Louise Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is an ideal place to stay for visiting the surrounding places of interest, Pendle Hill, Yorkshire moors, Skipton etc. Staff friendly and helpful, room clean and warm, clean towels and bedding and a great shower in the bathroom.Breakfast was good with a good choice of hot and cold breakfast items. Hotel meals were reasonably priced and children's menu good value £4.50 for 2 courses and £5.50 for 3 courses. Lots of other eating places with in 5 -10 miles. We will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your comments and hope that you return again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We booked in here for an overnight on a business trip
First thing the bar was very expensive 8 pound for a can of Guinness and small bottle of bud
The attached all a carte restaurants was more like a cheap cafe very tired so as the furniture as and a menu you would expect in a fast food restaurant
We therefore had to get a taxi to town to eat .
Bed was comfortable and the room was fine
However at breakfast the plate was so small it was a side plate and we and others asked for a larger plate however they didn't have any bigger , as it was their company policy to use this size plate ,so we had to go back and have each part of breakfast seperste so although ok was not enjoyable,
We will not be returning to this chain of hotels agsin and do not recommend it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseHIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

My apologies for not meeting your expectations with our Hotel, I thank you for your feedback and such feedback does find its way to IHG for future consideration when revisiting the breakfast offer Regards Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews