We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway of a great standard”
Review of The Golden Lion

The Golden Lion
Ranked #3 of 207 Restaurants in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: we are a traditional British village pub, serving great honest homemade food, with a varying specials board. We offer sports on televisions, which don't interfere with your dinning experience. we have recently had a refurbishment giving us a brand new venue for yourselves to enjoy.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The team here are doing their usual great pub food as a take away and are managing it well,considering sauces in separate containers etc to ensure you get it home in good condition. The pizzas are lovely and the pudding and chips is yum...in fact their chips alone are to die for! Give it a try.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 628MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Decided to treat ourselves to a Sunday beef roast dinner takeaway from the Golden Lion and I can’t recommend it enough! A real plateful, piping hot and absolutely delicious - highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank JoanneH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Hubby & I dined in for the Mon-fri £15 3 course special, the food was amazing. Highly recommended the southern fried chicken goujons & the braised beef shin, delicious, great value for money. Will be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank sherylw130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

First trip out with our Golden Retriever puppy (and since Covid ). Doggy was well behaved and made welcome. The food absolutely delicious and service was fantastic. Will certainly be returning soon

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank AnneMF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Went to this place for first time on 20/10/20. The Golden Lion was lovely, great service and first class food.
We will definitely visit again

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank blparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Golden Lion also viewed

 
Charnock Richard, Chorley
Charnock Richard, Chorley
 

Been to The Golden Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.