We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xue Hua Piao Piao”
Review of Yip's Chippy

Yip's Chippy
Ranked #77 of 91 Restaurants in Darwen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mmm good chipp very good yes me gustaaaa mucho muy bueno i liked how chinese it was it said a lot about the swagger

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank BigManBigLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 December 2020

Quantity over quality is very much apparent.Was the best fish and chips around here but the past two take a ways have been awful. Too much batter and I've never seen cod that shape!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank june r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Absolutely unbeatable! Beautiful. Tasty ever single time! I just wish they delivered and you could pay card. But because its so good I don't mind these sacrifices!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank K8713JRlouiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

Have tried the Chinese food here a couple of times and not been too impressed. Last Friday I ordered a Beef Chow Mein takeaway and took it home. The picture attached shows the dish which comprised of noodles in sauce with a bit of beef. The only other ingredient was a single slice of onion and a little bit of something green. I paid £5.50 for this which is a rip off. I’ve had Chow Mein at plenty of other places and always had a variety of vegetables in the dish. What I bought from Yips was not Chow Mein in my experience. I wouldn’t recommend this takeaway at all.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank markcV3664HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yip's Chippy also viewed

 

Been to Yip's Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.