We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
238
233
105
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
233
105
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria bar sea view bay restaurant creaky floorboards refurbished room morecambe bay sea front bar meals first floor very pleasant stay family room up to date tram stop visiting fleetwood lovely hotel full english knott end
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nice meal served in a beautiful room by an extremely attentive waitress ( I'm sorry we didn't get your name). Some of the food wasn't as good quality as the next but all in all we had a great time!
Ps might be a nice idea to squeegy down the steamed up windows so we could enjoy the beautiful views.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Fcznb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Fcznb
Thank you for lovely your review. Im very pleasaed to hear you were well looked after, Im sorry you didnt get to enjoy the fantastic views we get everyday (weather permitting), may I advise you to visit again on a quieter day, there should be no steamy windows then.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My husband and I regularly go into the North Euston Hotel when we go to Freeport/Fleetwood for shopping. The staff are always pleasant and friendly. The food in the bar is very good and reasonably priced. It is a nice 'old fashioned' hotel with a fantastic view of the sea. Despite some of the other reviews we (as locals) would not hesitate to recommend eating there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear ChrisB60
Thank you for your recent review and a big thank you for your continued custom. We really appreciate all help from the local community as we are working toward a better North Euston. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments about the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Went for dinner with my boyfriend and it was buzzing, quick service, the Carvery was fabulous, very clean to say how busy it was too, the staff are so friendly and helpful with any of your needs, we are always very happy. Thanks guys

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear Amanda W
Thank you for your recent review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed our fabulous carvery, and what lovely comments about the staff, I will make sure to pass them on as they work so hard at making people feel welcome and they really appreciate the recognition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

On a cold miserable Sunday we found ourselves in Fleetwood. It was lunchtime and we thought we would give the North Euston a go. The bar restaurant was virtually empty. We found ourselves a table opposite the bar where there were four staff plus two waiters at least they were wearing dusty black shirts and trousers. We spent five minutes or so looking at a menu, and had decided on the carvery. At this point none of the staff had acknowledged our presence. The two waiters commented that it would be a quiet Sunday his friend said he hoped so. If they do not speak to customers it will be quiet. One of the bar staff came back from the toilet and announced that there was no soap, One of the other girls said use washing up liquid, to be told by another that the kitchen did not have any. At this point it looked unlikely that we were going to get food and in truth our appetites had left us so we left and went to the very nice Salters Wharf in S. Annes and had a lovely lunch in a lovely atmosphere. It does not cost to acknowledge your customers and they may then return even if you dont want them to. Will not be returning

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear diavalos
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Im very sorry you felt you were not acknowledged, unfortunately in the bar you order all drinks and food at the bar and the staff are there to clear, carry or collect food for the customer and so would not usually approach you at your table before you have ordered. We do have a table service restaurant available for those wishing for a more service orientated dining experience. With regard to the staff members silly comment we have taken appropriate action. Whilst pointing out the lack of liquid soap we feel we must also mention that in the same conversation a senior staff member sending another to buy some locally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We booked a table to celebrate my Son's birthday but it went Pete Tong from the get go. Seated next to a very loud piano player who never shut up so we couldn't converse with ourselves or the staff very well. The menus were thrown on the table, a waitress leaned right across one of our party to serve someone rather than walk around the table. Nobody took drinks orders so we had to go to the main bar to get our own. The soggiest onion rings ever and over cooked chips and three out of the five have been very ill during the night. They wouldn't produce a itemised bill so I don't trust them and overall the worst customer service I have ever encountered. STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Marty K
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us. Im also sorry you didn't enjoy the pianist, we've had so many compliments on the music, maybe it was the proximity that caused the issue. I do hope your son's birthday was not marred by this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews