We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get together”
Review of Jubilee Inn

Jubilee Inn
Ranked #49 of 197 Restaurants in Grimsby
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Thanks Jubilee staff,we were all happy with the food,it was very tasty and plenty to eat.Great service thank you.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S3224NFsheilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

S3224nfsheilas, we really appreciate your feedback!
is there anything more we could do to reach a 5* review next time?
We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Jubilee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2021

Highly recommended !! 10 of us came in tonight for a family meal all 10 left happy , quick service at the bar food arrived within 20 minutes friendly staff what more could you want . Thank you to Lauren and the 2 ladies behind the bar we will definately be back

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank T525ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

T525zn, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Jubilee Inn.
We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Many Thanks

Lauren Grayson
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

This was the first time I have been able to visit since the relaxation of Covid-19 regulations.
The food and service was up to it usual high standards.
Hoping it isn't too long before I can visit again?

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Absolutely lovely could not have been any better good food and Adam was magic so helpful and welcoming

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Jubilee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Adam is doing a super job as one of our new starters, he’s picked up the role mega fast and we are very proud of all the special mentions he’s receiving so Thankyou for your 5* review.
Please book again soon we look forward to seeing you again.
You can book through the app or by ringing the pub on 01472886035 xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Arriving at the establishment we elected to enter the bar as no “meet and greet” was immediately obvious within the foyer, entering the bar we were approached by a member of staff who somewhat reluctantly showed us to a table, dutifully informing us that the table was booked by a party that were due to arrive at 15:45. However, as it was now 17:15 I consider that it would be fairly safe to assume that the aforementioned party were a “no show”. Subsequently, I consider it would not require the combined deductive abilities of Sherlock Holmes, Hercule Poirot and indeed Columbo to appreciate the table was in fact vacant.

The chap in question then reinforced the fact that if the previously aforementioned party now running an hour and a half late were to show up we would “have to move”; somewhat begging the undoubted and obvious question as to why we were not placed on a “free” table on an initial basis.

Approximately 5 minutes later, having been entertained on an interim basis by observing a provided managerial treatise on how to arrange wine bottles behind the bar, we were asked by said chap if we had been “served”? Replying “no” he then somewhat incongruently sought out a further third party member of the staff to serve us.

The appointed young lady dutifully arrived, courteously asking what we wanted to drink and how we intended to pay. Almost immediately we were approached by the “manager” asking if we had been subject to “meet and greet” and had we signed in with either the M&B or NHS application? Whilst I was endeavouring to get a word in edgewise and now some 10 minutes after entering the establishment for a simple drink, now progressively and understandably loosing the will to live, I thought it prudent to leave.

Subsequently, my wife and I elected to go to the CO-OP for a “carry out”; where I hasten to add, the staff would almost certainly be capable of organising the proverbial in a brewery, especially so if given months of notice by way of preparation.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Service
2  Thank kev1959uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jubilee Inn also viewed

Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Jubilee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.