We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$91
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 13/06/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$83
Lol.travelUS$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,418 results
Traveller rating
746
894
445
211
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
746
894
445
211
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery superior room groupon deal health club evening meal steam room spa facilities walk in shower swimming pool bar menu four poster bed three course meal two night stay food was lovely great night both mornings tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,418 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions a little run down on arrival to the room there were half eaten biscuit in with the tea/coffee supplies. Breakfast was poorly ran the 1st morning we went down numerous people around us sent food back. Afternoon tea booked for 16:00 turned up in a brown take away bag so then had to wait till it went back and got sorted as we didn’t want take out got it at 17:10. Ordered room service for 09:00 breakfast had to call reception at 09:50 to ask where it was they called back at 10:00 to ask for our order as they had lost it... arrived at 10:25 no hash browns and under cooked eggs. Also was not informed on booking that the sauna and steam room would not be open. The bed was super comfortable though.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank murdinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Borland, General Manager at The Olde Barn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for feeding back your experience with us. I am sorry that you had various isssues with breakfast and afternoon tea service. I note all the points you have raised and will share and review the meal services with the relevant teams. I shall also speak with housekeeping regarding improved room checking before guest arrival. I do hope that you will consider returning to us when you are next in the area so we can demonstrate the usually high level of customer and product service. Thank you again for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a wowcher offer, it was brilliant value for money and would definitely go again.
Review in more detail
Staff in all areas were extremely helpful and friendly which was lovely (cleaner and smarter uniforms would be nice). They kept apologizing for delays which wasn't necessary due to the current conditions but they were all very polite.
Spa - you can only have 45 minutes including getting changed to enable all guests to use the facilities. This was perfectly understandable in the circumstances. We were lucky that the other 3 people in the pool area with us were friendly and asked each other if they wanted to use the jaccuzi so everyone got their turn in the short time.
Bedroom - nice rooms and very spacious. Unfortunately we had a room where the drains were very smelly in the bathroom. Ordinarily, I would have asked to move rooms but given that the hotel has hardly been used in a year, this could have contributed to the problem. Was fine if you kept the bathroom door shut.
Food - breakfast was delicious. Best fry up we've had for a bit. Evening meal was nice, very small portions including only getting one roast potato which made me laugh but again, it was a voucher deal so can't complain.
Overall, a lovely stay in a nice hotel

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank jsjn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Borland, General Manager at The Olde Barn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. i am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, but do take note of all your comments which will be shared and dsicussed with the team. I do hope you will return to stay with us in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for a 4 night stay, We had Breakfast/Dinner and Afternoon Tea included in the price which was very reasonable. the staff were really helpful and polite. The food was delicious, we would stay here again :)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wendygrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Borland, General Manager at The Olde Barn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. i am very pleased you enjoyed stay and will pass on your kind comments to the team. I hope to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and the whole experience exceeded our expectations. Room big, clean and comfortable. Food very enjoyable and the service/staff excellent. The price of food and drinks were very reasonable. Considering that this was the first week of opening due to lockdown, we had no complaints whatsoever. What I will say is the staff did their upmost to deliver and maintain a professional standard under such unprecedented times. We will definitely be back again

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jatkinson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Borland, General Manager at The Olde Barn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and kind comments. I am delighted we exceeded your expectation and look forward to welocming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall experience was good, we did enjoy and the food was good. Service a little disorganised at breakfast times and WiFi very slow. However, staff very friendly and hard working. Room clean and basic, again what expected for price. Thanks to the staff for their service.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrsHWalker85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Borland, General Manager at The Olde Barn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank yuo for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay, and note your comments on breakfast service and Wi-fi. I am pleased the staff made a positive impression. I hope you will stay withus again when next in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews