We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

The Jolly Scotchman
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Sleaford
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited here many times since Covid has lifted and have left more than impressed with the service and smiles we receive each time! Regularly served my Jack Bond and definitely makes us feel welcomed each time and service with warmth and politeness! We will continue to book our date nights here.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank shanons0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute visit, bogof burgers, bombay bird. Amazing. Waitress Charisma welcomed us helped us check in, described the food when asked, exactly how i expect to be treated at a restaurant. The food omg, cooked to absolute perfection and delicious. Best meal i have had out for a long time, great value. Thanks Charisma and jolly scotsman we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An evening out to allow a now 8yr old to have some sort of celebration.
The Jolly's were spot on through out.
Haven't been in since lock down but they were on fine form.
Charisma looked after us all night. She was attentive and efficient throughout.
Her colleagues weren't far behind, checking, politely that I knew what I was doing, always wise.
The food got a thumbs up all round.
And most importantly three tired girls didn't want to go home.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We eat roughly once a month and have never had a problem. Fantastic value for money (including kids meal at only £3), good quality and variety of food/drinks with friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank laurendD5351EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Journeyed down the other end of town last night for England V Ukraine, very warm atmosphere and the set up in general in terms of accessibility is fantastic!

Tried the Chip Shop Style Chicken dish and My God it was cooked so well the chips melted in my mouth! the curry sauce was so full of aroma and spices you’d be asking for more .

Staff very polite and professional and even let us sing the national anthem! and to end it off the crowd was not to disappoint and England won 4-0 .

Brilliant venue, will be coming back again for the Denmark match 10/10

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Compass57921962492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jolly Scotchman also viewed

 

Been to The Jolly Scotchman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.