We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$169
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak Near Filey(Hunmanby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Piebald Inn(Hunmanby)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The White Swan(Hunmanby)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
486
457
316
174
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
486
457
316
174
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingon sitegalaxy bargo kartssoft playpottery paintingcrazy golfpapa johnsprestige caravanfantastic holidaythe cliffentertainment staffcentral heatingholiday parkfamily holidaynewer modeltravel cot
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some of the reviews we were abit unsure about this break to filey. However when we arrived, some of these reviews couldnt have been more wrong! We were a couple of hours early for checking in - but the gentlemam at the desk was very helpful and allowed us to check in sooner as the caravan was ready.

The caravan itself was a standard 3 bed one and it was alot bigger than expected for the three of us. On arrival it looked cleam however when we went to put our food on the shelves etc there was an opened packet of cupcakes and in the microwave there were mcdonalds nuggets which we have no idea how long they had been there for - so cleanliness could have been alot better in the kitchen area!

The site itself is beautiful, views are amazing and the facilities are great - we have a 6m old so the pool and facilities were just right for us. I would got to the pool around 4ish as its quieter - only downside is there is only 1 family changing room which when the site if mainly full of families makes it very difficult to change a baby!

The restaurant was sufficient however we ended up eating there on the 2nd night to my partner finding a nail in his food! Luckily he didnt bite down on this, i took it straight to the manager who was extremly apologetic along with the head chef and offered to pay for our food - as much as this is a disgrace to happen, my partners a chef & understands mistakes can be made however we would never eat there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Moogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vic2riadurham, Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that on a whole, you enjoyed your stay with us, although disappointed to read that you had some problems in the restaurant and am glad the head chef spoke to you but can fully appreciate this would unsettle you and your family.

I will also pass your comments onto our housekeeping team to ensure that all previous guest food is removed.

We truly are blessed to be located in such a beautiful area of Yorkshire so am really pleased the views did not disappoint.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visited with husband and 8 month old daughter plus 2 dogs. great value for money, caravan nice if maybe a little small with 2 dogs but still we got by. indoor pool great and enjoyable for the little one. Did eat at the restaurant one night and was disappointed with the service and food, starters and mains came together had mains took back but when they re arrived they were missing several items with no apologoes made and the food was mediocre.
found the park clean and staff very friendly, overall enjoyed our stay despite the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vic2riadurham, Owner at Blue Dolphin Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that, overall, you were happy with your holiday experience, although concerned to read your comments regarding our restaurant. I will be speaking to the Head Chef to review your comments.

Many thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Mon- Fri June 11th just me and the Mr used to visit a lot when younger so wanted to re visit Whitby Scarborough Filey etc which we did had some fab days out with good weather when we saw our caravan from outside with the decking it looked amazing but on entering we were blown away have had a lot of caravan stays but this caravan was something else we were so happy really modern plenty of space and so clean I could of lived in it there were quite a few empty caravans around us so it was lovely quiet and peaceful which was what we were after hill too which is a lovely location we didn’t use any of the facilities with only being the two of us but have visited before and have had enjoyable stays we got what we wanted out of our stay which was a relaxing time and the position of the caravan and the caravan itself made our week handed key in to reception Friday morning and really did not want to leave hoping to book again for next year will bring Daughter and little grandaughter as they love caravan hols as well and would love to return to same van if possible

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sand62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vic2riadurham, Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow!

What an absolutely fantastic review. Thank you so much.

I am pleased to hear the caravan was suitable for you stay. It so nice to read that you were re-visiting the area, it is such a beautiful park of the country and we are very lucky to have so many places to visit within short distance from the park.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what an amazing holiday please ignore all the negative reviews we had 3 caravans and not one of them was as bad as people make them out.

We had 3 standard newer models and they were all clean and all three had there own themes. Remember under the double bed there is storage it just lifts up.

Check in were very friendly and interacted with my three year old. We got there at 4pm and no que

Main Center has papa johns, fish n chips and Burger King slightly pricey but that’s what you get for being on holiday site. There is also Tesco’s Aldi and Morrison’s just down the road to stock up for toasties. Also loads of take away leaflets that are left at ur caravan

The restrant is outstanding so friendly and very very nice service. Spent a lot of time talking to the children really nice staff. Very clean and no issues with the food we went between 12-3 and for 25% off every meal we purchased.

The spar shop is reasonable and you can get the things you need plus loads little fun things for the little ones

The pool is fine I understand it gets busy but go in the afternoon onece the slide opens it settles down and it’s clean also

Go karts and bumper boats fun only moan is shut early on Friday so couldn’t go on them for the last time as guy said change over day

Loads lovely parks the one near reception is more for little ones and a fab soft play for little ones which is clean and tidy


The entertainment team work so so hard the young lad works extra hard and I always saw Zara on the dance floor and meg they loved the kids and wanting to dance with them.

The clubhouse is tidy and staff always wanting to keep it clean we got seats no problem but we can imagine at high season it to be busy.

The security men the arcade staff just all so friendly


This park is very clean please ignore all the other reviews this is a lovely holiday and we had a great time

Bridlington and Filey are def worth a trip as well as flamingo land

Very happy family of 10 who will return in future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank zoe3025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vic2riadurham, Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow!

What an amazing review. Thank you so much.

It really means a lot to us as a team to receive such wonderful feedback about our park and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family( no children) and I visited for a week from 15th June. We wanted to use the caravan as a base for day trips and did not use the facilities other than the amusement arcade during a brief spell of rain and two meals at the restaurant .
We chose a newer prestige model and were very happy with our choice. It had double glazing, fridge freezer, wide screen tv ,dishwasher, microwave and an en-suite toilet plus shower room and toilet. The caravan was very spacious and was decorated in a “surfer” style ie bleached wood effect flooring and light coloured wood effect units. There was a separate dining table and a coffee table , two armchairs and a sofa which converted to provide extra sleeping. The shower room had a heated towel rail and the powerful shower always had plenty of hot water available. The master bedroom also had a second tv. In the lounge there was an hdmi cable so guests could watch tv through their laptops / phones / PlayStation and a Bluetooth sound system was also provided.
We found the location was ideal for day trips with York and Whitby being around an hour away. Scarborough was probably 15 minutes away and we used the park and ride system for both Scarborough and York.
We would have given 5/5 but did not use the entertainment. We also found the signage to our area -Spruce Ridge a little confusing as our caravan number was not listed so we drove around on arrival trying to find it!
All in all we have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay- we are very glad we paid the extra for the prestige caravan and would highly recommended doing this. Also if like us you want to be in a quieter area away from the entertainment just put a request in before you arrive and the staff will try and oblige subject to availability of course!
We used the Morrison’s which was about 5.5 Miles (13 Mins) drive away and there was a Tesco in Filey about 3 miles away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank fionaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vic2riadurham, Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow!

What an absolutely fantastic review. Thanks so much.

It really means a lot to us as a team to receive such wonderful feedback about our park and we can't wait to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews