We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
113
29
9
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
29
9
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub pine lodge relaxing break washing up liquid king size bed is yorkshire dales static caravan outdoor decking aysgarth falls family holiday quiet stay minute drive central heating lovely weekend brimham rocks lovely surroundings night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Recently returned from a lovely 4 night stay at Lindale Park. We stayed in a Dell lodge, Birch, and what a fantastic cosy lodge it was. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxed from the fully equipped kitchen and the peace and quiet. Great place to come and get away from everything and just switch off. Close enough to places for a day out and essential shopping but far enough so you are not disturbed and feel you are miles away from anywhere. The wildlife was amazing and perfect for us, barn owls, squirrels, pheasants and an abundance of birds. Take some seed and you will see plenty. The hot tub has to be one of the best we have experienced and the sky at night spectacular thanks to no lighting. Lodges so warm and spotlessly clean, the friendly owners really take pride in their park. Will definitely be returning the only problem will be which lodge to book! They all look lovely.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KAmsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor Bradley, Owner at Lindale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive and complimentary review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lindale Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

I stayed recently with my wife and children, 8 and 14 and we had a fantastic time. The site is very quiet and relaxing, amidst beautiful surroundings. We have stayed in similar accommodation before with hot tubs and this hot tub was by far the best. The owner came daily to check the hot tub between 9-11 but did not disturb us and was in and out quickly.

The lodge itself was immaculate, and had everything you needed for a lovely stay but do remember to bring your own towels and tea towels. It was very warm and cosy on a night time. The outdoor BBQ worked well, and the decking area again was spotless.

As a family we all enjoyed our stay and would consider a return visit.

The only slight issue, on the morning of departure, I drove the car up to the bin area to get rid of the rubbish and could not get the security barrier to come back up. So we had to carry our belongings back to the car. But that was the only issue.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdV9857MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor Bradley, Owner at Lindale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive and complimentary review. Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the barrier perhaps a call at reception would have alerted us to the fault on the barrier and I am sure it could have been corrected immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lindale Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

We booked a lodge with a hot tub for a weekend recharge stay with my husband & 10 year old.
The lodge was very clean and spacious. It had plenty of room for us to have our space.
Kitchen was well equipped, although the knives could do with a sharpen.
We spent time in the hot tub, playing cards and board games. It was peaceful to sit outside and watching the squirrels and pheasants in the trees.
Check in and out times had been changed to allow extra cleaning, although I appreciate it’s needed not being able to check in until after 5pm which felt late once you got settled and having to be out by 9am which wasn’t really early and we ended up having to go for breakfast on our drive home.
It would be nice to perhaps have a small shop on site as this is a drive away from any shops for anything you may have forgotten. Or maybe even to stock local produce. As our aim was to stay on site so this would have been useful.
Also maybe some local information like where is good to eat or to go on a day out.
The lodge had WiFi which was handy, but we did struggle to get Netflix to load for example so couldn’t make use of that.
All in all this was a very relaxing stay and we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mossybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor Bradley, Owner at Lindale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive and complimentary review. The arrival and departure time cater for the worst option and a phone call to reception can often reveal if there is any flexibility available in the timings. An on site shop could no longer compete with the nearby 24 hour supermarkets and home deliveries. All of our information packs have been removed from the lodges as a COVID control measure. We have recently been told that Fibre Optic Internet access may become possible by the end of 2021, for us it can not come soon enough. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lindale Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

A peaceful holiday park in lovely surroundings. Comfortable, nicely fitted out lodge. Central heating and plenty of hot water. We were able to watch the squirrels burying their acorns for winter and had various feathered visitors including a blackbird having a bath in the pond and a wren who sat on the fence singing away. It was nice and quiet. Ideal for a restful few days away. Easy distance of the Yorkshire Dales and the Yorkshire Moors.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank SarahRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor Bradley, Owner at Lindale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lindale Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Had the most amazing time at Lindale Pine Lodge! The lodge was super clean, had a beautiful interior and was well equipped with everything you would need. It was so cosy and felt homely straight away.
The staff were very helpful upon arrival and were very clear about health and safety relating to Covid. We had a hot tub with our lodge which was amazing, and the whole trip was very affordable, relaxing and all round wonderful.
The lodges are spaced out enough so you have lots of privacy, and we didn’t hear any noise whatsoever from other guests. The location of the park is great as you are a 10 minute drive from the nearest towns, as-well as having lots of walks and countryside attractions nearby too. We visited Aysgarth falls whilst here, which was also amazing!
There wasn’t a single fault with any part of our trip here, 10/10!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jedebreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor Bradley, Owner at Lindale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary and comprehensive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lindale Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews