We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
198
109
45
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
109
45
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery the ground floor town centre dinner dance cooked breakfast friendly hotel trouser press stuffing overnight stop no lift room was spacious both nights wedding reception an evening meal lovely food pork family room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Went to the Allerton Court for a dinner and the food beat my expectations by a long way really good excellent choice and service to provide a very tasty meal. surroundings were not plush but were certainly more than adequate.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank td2traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Quite room at the back, ten minute walk to the town centre. First class reception staff with sound local knowledge. Comfortable bed for a good night sleep. Plenty of free car parking at location. Breakfast well laid out and tasty, lots to choose from.
Evening dining experience was grim/terrible, male waiter took the order and forgot to put it through to the kitchen. Sat for an hour for food to arrive at a very quite time of evening. This is a weak link for management to wrestle with. Whilst would use the hotel again, we would eat in Northallerton

Room tip: Quite at back
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Nice modern hotel on main road in NorthAllerton, set back from busy road & 10 minute walk in to town.
Room comfortable & modern but beds rather small, noise from busy road if window open? Staff generally pleasant with the exception of breakfast waitress who we found surly & dictatorial in her approach. Part self service breakfast but pump type flask hard to operate for tea, water in flask only warm. Breakfast was plentiful but again only Luke warm. Generally speaking we would return but request a room away from the road & perhaps insist on hot food from the start.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank terrydalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Cracking hotel always stop here, clean rooms, friendly staff, great food, always fresh & hot.
Only "downside" is they let the little things slip, like replacing a rusty shower rail in one of the rooms we stayed in ( and I mean rusty).
For the sake of £15 at B&Q for a new one...........
Otherwise smashing place, have stopped about 4 times now and will again, only 15 minutes walk into town centre.

Room tip: Any of them, all good
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanandEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We hosted our Annual Dinner Dance here and the event went down a treat! I can’t thank Louise enough for keeping me calm before and during the evening and made sure everything ran smoothly and also a massive thank you to the bar staff as-well! With just over 110 guests on the evening the whole team did an exceptional job and the event was a success!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews