We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
197
107
45
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
107
45
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery the ground floor cooked breakfast town centre friendly hotel trouser press stuffing overnight stop no lift room was spacious an evening meal both nights wedding reception pork family room would stay again tea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Very basic hotel. Staff are friendly but the hotel needs a serious upgrade. Bathroom is awful, see photos. Housekeeping is appalling. The cleaners do a terrible job and use cheap cleaning products that smell like a Care home. HELP!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Seacreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Seacreamer,

I am really disappointed to read this review. We value all guest feedback and appreciate that you have taken time to leave this review.
We will investigate your comments and work to rectify the issues you have identified. This is not the standard we adhere to, as reflected in the other reviews.

If you would like to discuss the issues further, please email me directly johnteasdale@allertoncourthotel.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Having travelled to Northallerton on Sunday evening, arriving very late to the hotel for work. I was greeted by a very nice lady, (assume the duty manager). I asked if it would be for a sandwich. She made be a lovely sandwich & salad & delivered it to my room.

The rooms have been upgrade since my last visit & are very nice.

Breakfast was good, & a fair selection.

All in all very nice.

Would recommend for either work or pleasure.

Thank you.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank memphis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Memphis40,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that our team go the extra mile and that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

my husband and i along with teenage grand daughter had a lovely evening meal today, 1 June 2018, very friendly staff and lovely food, it was clean and relaxing place, we just called in on the way home after a friend recommended it and we were happy we went and will go again, there is a restaurant and a lounge / bar and seating outside and a very good looking kids play area, prices were good and just very happy.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank coffeencakefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the take to leave us such a lovely review. We hope to see you again very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Went to the hotel last week for some food, was very welcomed by the lady on reception and the gentleman on the bar. I believe his name was Adam. He was very kind and made our visit very enjoyable, we will defiently be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pancettaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We were working in the area and stayed at The Allerton Court Hotel. The Manager John Teasdale went out of his way when we were leaving for work early on a couple of occasions before the breakfast lounge was open. John actually went into the kitchen himself and made us some bacon sandwiches and coffee.

John and his staff make this fresh and clean hotel a special place to stay.

Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be recently refurbished
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews