We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
196
106
44
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
106
44
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery the ground floor premier inn cooked breakfast town centre friendly hotel trouser press stuffing overnight stop good nights sleep no lift room was spacious an evening meal family room both nights wedding reception pork
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights, Sunday to Tuesday, with my 14 year old boy/girl twins. The room was spacious and clean. Fortunately we brought our own 4 gang extension leads as there were not enough accessible sockets next to the beds, the kids typically both live on their phones so need be able to charge them while watching various social media sites. The WiFi in the hotel is good.

Breakfast was good both days, I had the Yorkshire cooked breakfast, Luke had a bacon sandwich and Abbie had cereals. The choice is good, although the pastries were a little over cooked and consequently hard on the first morning. The small blueberry muffins were lovely although Abbie would have preferred chocolate chip, but you can’t have everything in life. We went out for our evening meal on the first night and dined in the restaurant on our second evening. The food was good but the drinks are a bit pricey.

Google maps attempts to take you to the road behind the hotel rather than to the front entrance.

We didn’t experience any problems with our stay, I had made the reservation through Booking.com and the receptionist quickly resolved the incorrect guest details without issue.

Other than the drinks from the bar, I’m not used to paying over £4 for a pint of beer, I would describe the stay as good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Laurence,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
We are absolutely delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.
Your comments have all been taken on-board and will be used to ensure we deliver the best possible guest experience.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my wife whilst visiting family in the area .

Clean and functional accommodation with comfy beds . Surprised that extra pillows , only 1 each were supplied , had to be requested rather than being immediately available in the room.

Ate in the bar . Food arrived quickly and portions of the main element was a bit small ie pie .

When returning later to get drink it took a request to the reception desk to serve the 10 odd people who were waiting as no staff appeared to be at the bar on duty

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay.
Delighted you found our beds so comfy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

stayed here on the Friday of a wedding weekend the hotel was clean lovely room pleasant staff and provided a very good breakfast unlike the Saturday hotel which was £45 more expensive a poky slightly grubby room and a not so good breakfast wished we had done was some of the wedding party had done and got a taxi back and stayed in the Allerton court hotel for both nights.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank b j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for the fab 5* review.
Sorry to hear about your Saturday experience, but we hope you had a great wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights when attending a family function in the town.

The Superior Room we had was a good sized room with the usual ameneties. But...No Vistors Guide in the room so guessed at the numbers for Reception and our friends rooms in the hotel when making contact and got it right.

No tea bags with the kettle...quickly rectified by Reception. Bathroom had an empty plastic shampoo bottle in the shower....quickly rectified by Reception, but not what you want to find out when the water is flowing. Toilet bowl needed a deeper clean than had been done by the cleaners.

We had dinner in the restaurant from we each in our group had a different main course. All were good without being exceptional. Service was good.

Good breakfast with quite a number of options. Prompt service. Overall for Food and Service Good without being Very Good.

The Reception staff dealt with the three minor issues we had during our stay promptly and without any fuss so Very Good for that Department.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peterwV975TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review.
Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am however delighted our team rectified these for you.
We hope this will not prevent a return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We go regularly to this hotel for Sunday carvery in fact every other Sunday the food is excellent you couldn’t get any better anywhere, the staff very friendly all of them and always make you very welcome. 20 of us went for my 65 birthday absolutely fantastic would recommend this to any body well done to all the staff there food fantastic

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bobbyawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your fab review, comments like these make all the hard work worth while. We do have a brilliant team here at the hotel, and the carvery is excellent-we have to agree :) We are glad you feel so welcome and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews