We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable family gathering”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #43 of 91 Restaurants in Northallerton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

12 of us went to lunch today ageing from 1 to 65 we were looked after so well by hannah and Lilly we did not feel rushed at all, the food arrived hot and none of the order was wrong which was great as we all had starters mains sides and deserts, they were great with the little ones 2 of which were toddlers, we stayed for a very enjoyable and relaxing couple of hours left a lot of mess , told not to worry kids will be kids, we will be back soon.

Thank sallyburrows13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PE-Northallerton, MOD at Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much sallyburrows13, Lily and Hannah were thrilled to hear your kind words! We're so glad we could create an enjoyable couple of hours for you and hope to see you back soon!
Regards,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Delicious pizzas and a warm atmosphere.
the staff have always been welcoming, as a couple or as a group.
They even supplied some boxes for my Geonaut Club.

Thank You from Mike and the Geonauts

Thank G8021RUmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PE-Northallerton, MOD at Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much Mike and the Geonauts, we're glad to be able to help!
We're always happy to accommodate, thank you for your kind words, they've been passed on to the rest of the team.
Regards,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Have had mixed views in the past about Pizza Express but their pizzas are definitely the best around Northallerton in my view - in texture, fillings and value when on an offer. We took advantage of a special deal of 2 for £10 which provides excellent value as a base for a few extras of course....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PE-Northallerton, MOD at Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Alastair, I'll be sure to let our chefs know they're doing a good job!
Keep an eye on our website (and brand new app) for plenty more offers, tailored to each day. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We were a party of 5 who decided to go for lunch on a Saturday. We arrived at 12, seated straight away and the staff were quick with drinks and taking our order. There were only a few customers seated at this point. However, a different waitress told us 30 minutes later that one of the pizzas we had ordered was unavailable (why didn't they tell us this from the start?) They were slow at coming back to re-take our order so much so that we had to flag down another waitress. At 1pm all our pizzas arrived. No complimentary drinks or food given for our wait or inconvenience- nor even an explanation. The food was lovely and the staff were friendly. We won't be rushing back though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyDays1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PE-Northallerton, MOD at Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review HappyDays1894, sorry to hear we didn't hit the mark this time with your visit!
We are currently trying to improve training and communication standards so that occasions like this should not happen again!
Feel free to contact myself on our restaurant email, and we will try and find a way to rectify this for you!

Regards,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Arrived without a booking at 5pm yesterday and was told they were not accepting any ‘walk ins’. Very disappointed as the restaurant was not busy with only a few tables taken and no explanation was given.

Thank DAJ2498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing