We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome experience

Played all 4 games with my work. The games were all awesomely themed and some of them were really... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Amber-May C
Awesome

I played all of their games in Augsut, and all are so different from each other and has many... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SapphireRose64
,
Gillingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
58
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master fantastic room great puzzles christmas holidays a lot of fun all ages ruth stowaway santa clues shimmy screen skills company film birthday venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed this Guardians of the gallery escape room. Very clever and good fun. Would highly recommend and will return to try the other rooms.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Jonnym_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Did two of the rooms here a few days ago. We’ve done several escape rooms and I must say we really enjoyed these. They are a bit different to other rooms, they have some locks and padlocks but not as many as most, with some unique puzzles to solve. We will definitely be back to do the other rooms.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Completed two rooms yesterday and was very impressed with some of the puzzles unique to this brand. Inventive and clever instead of relying on a lot of padlocks like a lot of their competitors. Extremely friendly staff, Helen made sure to give us a great afternoon. Will definitely be back!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

As always with James’ rooms, they never disappoint and are refreshingly unique. Something for everyone, no time wasting and brilliantly clever.

Very rusty after lockdown, of course the first thing we rushed out to do was go and get locked in a room! There was only one place we were going for our first post-lockdown escape-fest and it didn’t disappoint.

Shimmy Shimmy Cocoa Pop was a blast from the past, a must do for any child of the 80s! Great fun and many opportunities for that classic ‘doh’ moment when you realise you missed something staring right at you. Brilliant for families!

We couldn’t resist doing Guardian of the Gallery - just wow! Packed with puzzles of different kinds, superb themes/decoration and deliciously challenging.

If you’re new to escape rooms, James’ masterly room design will gently guide you through. This is one set of rooms you don’t want to miss! Can’t wait to try the remaining rooms!!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank toryo510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

A fantastic local business and you can see why they are nationally recognized for their creativity and customer service. We went to play the school of hard locks and we're thrilled at the differences this room had to others at the place. The team offered clues and nudges (which we refused) and we managed to get out in time. We had such a good time, we booked straight in for their BIG themed room which was a real treat. Reliving tropes from the film and having some more 'kid-friendly' puzzles to solve: we loved. We will be rushing back for the remaining rooms we are yet to play.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank simonbW2473RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews