We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Booking.com
US$202
View deal
Hotels.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
eDreamsUS$202
PricelineUS$202
CheapTicketsUS$224
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
441
178
60
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
441
178
60
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hotel fish pie scallops non residents sunday lunch kippers both nights couldn t evening meal excellent food bar restaurant enjoyable stay waiting staff great atmosphere comfy bed pudding stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

The service from James and Ella was amazing. So helpful and helped us with our friend who was a vegan to find foods which were suitable. Food was fantastic and service so fast. Thank you beadnell towers.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A4013JXgracec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear A4013JXgracec

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit. James and Ella were delighted that you have specifically mentioned them and with such kind words.


Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Quite simply...............superb!

Take the luxury of the Grand from York,with a restaurant serving cuisine comparable to Rosette/Michelin standard with a wine list to match,and finally add a pinch of friendly warm hospitality, and then build it near the sea!

One can always judge how impressed one is by quality,service,attention to detail,and value for money and Beadnell Towers certainly hits it out the park on all counts!

If Beadnell Towers was a PLC, I would be buying up shares tomorrow!

Only a 4 for sleep quality due to early wake up call provided by the local ravens/doves!

Room tip: Choose a room with an outside terrace,to relax in the sunshine!
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NigelDuffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear NigelDuffield,

Thank you so much for your superb review. We are not quite ready to launch on the stock exchange but when we do you will be the first know.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

First full day on our holiday and we decided to visit Beadnell Towers - the Sunday roast was one of the best roast dinners I’ve ever had; so full of flavour. The bottle of Pinot was beautiful and so was the toffee pudding. Lovely lunch after a 10k walk from Embleton with the dogs.

Room tip: It’s quite pricey and they add a service charge, but the food is worth the price.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SmedB1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear SmedB1301,

Well that sounds like a first day of your holiday well spend! Thank youfor taking the time to review us and for your kind words.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

We booked a table at the restaurant well ahead of our visit to Beadnell. There were 5 of us and a small dog.
We had a very warm welcome from all of the staff and their customer service was fantastic. There is always a lovely atmosphere.
The food was absolutely delicious. The chicken Sunday dinner was superb and it was a very generous portion. We can’t wait to visit again. This is our favourite restaurant In Beadnell.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KatieJScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear KatieJScotland,

Thank you once more for visiting us when you were in the area recently. It was great to read that the atmosphere was lovely as always and we can't wait for you and yours to return.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our walking holiday. Room was lovely and meals were very good. There were some inexperienced staff in the restaurant on our first night which did lead to a few delays but they were all very friendly and I'm sure that's just a short term problem. A good base for a holiday in the area and I would certainly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malcolmd680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear malcolmd680,

Thank you for your review following your recent walking holiday. We were delighted that enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your recommendation, it means a lot to us.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews