We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
429
172
55
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
429
172
55
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hotel fish pie scallops non residents sunday lunch kippers both nights couldn t evening meal excellent food bar restaurant enjoyable stay waiting staff great atmosphere comfy bed pudding stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Pleasant enough hotel with reasonable room but small bath with shower over which was more challenging to access. Room described as 'delightful' (rather than 'cozy', which I'm glad we weren't in . if this was delightful). food was good but the menu was quite limited which was a bit disappointing. Main issue was that we believed we had booked dinner bed and breakfast only to find out that it was bed and breakfast and therefore more expensive than expected and poor value for money comparatively-and our grievance was only ever addressed by the duty receptionist and not by the hotel manager despite repeated requests to deal with the management. Therefore, frankly a bit disappointing overall .

Room tip: ensure you know what you are paying for- there maybe a dbb rate that offers you a restaurant discountl- but get this confirmed in writing
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annbC4649EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear annbC4649EW,

Thank you for your review.

Could you please check your emails as i have duly contacted you via email on 5th August to address your concerns. For clarity you had booked accommodation and breakfast, which we confirmed to you via email when you booked your stay. I am sorry to read that this was unclear however it has all been explained in detail in my email.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

What a credit young James is to the Beadnell Towers, me and my husband are 80 and 76 years old and have travelled the world. Never have we ever met such a lovely young, polite and helpful young Gentleman in our life (which is a long time). The owner of this venue should be very proud of this young man. The food was lovely but James made our experience so much more special. After lockdown it is daunting going out for food and James made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We hope to see James again when we return. Thank you for such a lovely evening. Definitely worth the 2 hour round trip after being recommended the beadnell towers by our friend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank margaretc19451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear margaretc19451

Thank you very much for your amazing review. James was absolutely delighted to read about the feedback. James and the rest of the team is looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Quite simply an excellent hotel! Would definitely recommend to anybody especially those travelling to the Northumberland area. The service from the moment we arrived was without fault. We only stayed for 1 night unfortunately. We ate in the restaurant and the food was outstanding. Compliments to the chef. The bar staff and waiting staff were very attentive and friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We will return.

Room tip: We stayed in Doose which was lovely. Fantastic shower.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Josie B

Well what can we say, we were lucky you found us! Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are already looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Firstly what a beautiful place, and really welcoming to us and our dog. The food was great from my potted seafood, though to the soup and calamari main courses continued the high standard with lovely chicken and beef burgers, a plate of Northumberland cheese topped the meal off nicely. A few minor grumbles on service but generally highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 478petep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 478petep,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Your recommendation really means a lot to us.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We came here for evening meal at 8.15pm
It looks as though the restaurant had recently been decorated. It had a great atmosphere and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming, to us and our dog.
Considering it was quite late on all dishes apart from 2 specials Were still available.
Great selection of seafood dishes.
The food was delicious!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _Atkinsonsss_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Lisa A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit. It was great to read that you enjoyed yourselves.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews