We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Booking.com
US$202
View deal
Hotels.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
eDreamsUS$202
PricelineUS$202
CheapTicketsUS$224
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
441
178
60
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
441
178
60
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hotel fish pie scallops non residents sunday lunch kippers both nights couldn t evening meal excellent food bar restaurant enjoyable stay waiting staff great atmosphere comfy bed pudding stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Had an amazing stay at beadnell towers, this is the third time we’ve been and the staff are always amazing, so nice and attentive to every need. Breakfast was a highlight and all of the food was spectacular! Loved the rooms and the interior decor of the place, one of the best nights sleep that i’ve ever had!!! Am definitely going to come again and again when i am in the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 12345katie678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear 12345katie678910,

Thank you for your amazing review. We really apreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We would love to welcome you back when you are next in the area.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights last week and overall was very pleased. First the terrific elements -

Super large and well appointed room
The most comfortable hotel bed ever with lovely Egyptian cotton bedding
Very friendly and attentive staff
Magnificent breakfasts. Full English, Kippers, Eggs Benedict. Lots of amazing fresh fruit with the continental breakfast
Super position

Any moans ? Ok not many and nothing too serious-

Need more hooks in the room to hang coats etc
Two windows won’t close fully
Had dinner twice at the hotel and felt the portions were stingy and too expensive. Very disappointing
Some of the younger male waiters seemed to be day dreaming.
No sign of management/owners at all.

Overall with a bit of attention this could be a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daznloz885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear daznloz885,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent review. It really means a lot to us.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Booked a ‘De Luxe King’ room ( Doose) through Booking . com. , and paid £652 for a three night stay on a B&B basis.
Apart from the King bed there was little else in the room which could loosely be described as deluxe. The only space to hang our clothes was a cramped cupboard/ wardrobe with five fixed hangers, four shelves one of which housed the kettle and tea/coffee making service, a slot occupied by an ironing board and a bag containing a hairdryer. There were no drawers whatsoever in the room, so we had to ‘live out of our suitcase’ for three days. A desk sufficed as a dressing table, again with no drawers, and a brass desk lamp which didn’t work. Despite careful use, the walk in shower leaked copious amount of water over the bathroom floor, and it was clear from the water marks on the adjacent bedroom floor that other guests had experienced similar problems. The room Doose is over the hotel’s main entrance and bar with background music playing nightly. We were informed that this cannot be turned off before 11pm, when it does so automatically, but although sone effort was made to reduce the volume, it was still annoyingly audible in the room. We have been fortunate to travel widely throughout Europe and the World over many years , but bearing in mind what we had paid (apparently well in excess of the rack rate), we feel we have been taken advantage of and our memories of this beautiful area have been somewhat tarnished by this experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M6886LYpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear M6886LYpaulr,

Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed. As your TripAdvisor username is anonymous I have no other way to contact you but I am keen to speak with you about your recent visit. I would be obliged if you can contact me at your earliest convenience.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Beadnell Towers is a cut above our usual choice of venue for eating out, but I'm please we splashed out! The decor, ambience, service, and food quality are top notch. Prices are relatively high, especially for alcohol, but we had a great evening, and REALLY enjoyed the fish and chips, sticky toffee pudding, and espresso martini!
This is a gorgeous venue, for a celebration meal, and I'm glad we gave them a try.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ruthmU9393AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear ruthmU9393AW,

Thank you very much for a lovely review. It is fantastic to read that you had a great night, it really means a lot to us.

Warm regards,
Marcel Wassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed in Pairock room for one night in this lovely hotel. We were so lucky to have got a cancellation at the time we arrived. Everything was immaculate with lovely toiletries from Noble Isle. A special mention for Sanya on reception who was was so helpful. The same goes for all the staff who were working there, very friendly and chatty. I enjoyed my Hepple gin which was recommended by the young waiter. Evening meal was fabulous, we had scallops and calamari to start, followed by beer battered haddock and steak burger, both were delicious. Plenty of choice at breakfast time which was also excellent. We had a walk around the village before leaving and the beach looked a great place for families with children. Several were crabbing. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Room tip: Make sure you book in advance as very popular.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LighthouseLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel Wassen, General Manager at Beadnell Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear LighthouseLassie,

What a great review, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. It was so nice to read all your feedback and that you will be back. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Marcel Wassen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews