We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phillip and Angela Smith.”
Review of South Buckton B&B

South Buckton B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Buckton B&B
Ranked #12 of 13 Belford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is FIVE STAR at two star prices, would HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in room 1 and the views from the two windows was breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipsmithsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

If Lindisfarne, Holy Island, Bamburgh or Seahouses is your destination, you can't do better than staying here. Carol and John run an excellent B&B. Comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent breakfasts and very helpful on local information and advice. Great location for birders.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

All in all a very pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was first class. The rooms were all very clean and finished to a high standard. Carol & John were very welcoming and accommodating with our needs. I would have no hesitation recommending this as a place to stay if you are visiting the area. All rooms had a view on to Lindisfarne, which is only 10 minutes away in an automobile. Very, very good.

Emma & Anthony

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

A beautiful house with magnificant rooms and views to make a long weekend just perfect. Both John and Carol were very welcoming and extremely helpful in advising us on a day out. The location was perfect, only 5 minutes drive to Holy Island and 10 minutes drive to Bamburgh. There are 2 pubs nereby which serve fantastic meals. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at South Buckton and will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Thanks to John & Carol for a brilliant relaxing stay. The Views are absolutely amazing. The breakfast is excellent. Overall Really Easy Going.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belford hotels
0 km away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
394 reviews
0 km away
Well House
Well House
#8 of 13 in Belford
39 reviews
0 km away
Market Cross Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Farmhouse Guest House
0 km away
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
0 km away
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#7 of 13 in Belford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Buckton B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Buckton B&B

Address: Belford NE70 7PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Belford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Belford
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing