We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a two nigt stay at South Buckton B&B and had a wonderfull time,Warm and welcolming hosts Carol & John superb full English breakfast and a wonderfull location handy for all locations in N E northumberland.We had room no 1 and what a panoramick view of Holy Island ind the wounderfull coast.

Room Tip: Room 1 dont miss it
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had two nights at South Buckton and knew we had made a great choice the second the door was opened and we were warmly welcomed in. The rooms have a wonderful aspect, we were looking out to Holy Island in one direction, and the Farnes in the other, and although the A1 is close by, it was not obtrusive and becomes a very quiet road as the day moves on.

The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed, including bags of space and plenty of storage. Breakfast was superb, with fresh berries and yoghurt leading us into a first class "full English", accompanied by great coffee.

We will most certainly be visiting again and will be recommending South Buckton to anyone visiting Northumberland and looking for a first rate welcome!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but Room 1 has a fantastic view out to Holy Island.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OwenWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is FIVE STAR at two star prices, would HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in room 1 and the views from the two windows was breath taking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipsmithsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

If Lindisfarne, Holy Island, Bamburgh or Seahouses is your destination, you can't do better than staying here. Carol and John run an excellent B&B. Comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent breakfasts and very helpful on local information and advice. Great location for birders.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

All in all a very pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was first class. The rooms were all very clean and finished to a high standard. Carol & John were very welcoming and accommodating with our needs. I would have no hesitation recommending this as a place to stay if you are visiting the area. All rooms had a view on to Lindisfarne, which is only 10 minutes away in an automobile. Very, very good.

Emma & Anthony

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews