We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location and wonderful hosts”
Review of South Buckton B&B

South Buckton B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Buckton B&B
Ranked #12 of 13 Belford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at South Buckton in the last week of June and we loved it. Despite my fears about the proximity of the main road, the room was peaceful and we weren't disturbed by the traffic at all. We had the room with THE VIEW - spectacular when the weather is good - and we also enjoyed watching the animals in the field next door. John's breakfasts are the best I've had in a long time and I stay in hotels every week.
Our bed was the four poster and it was fabulously comfy. The room was spacious and we particularly appreciated the big red squishy sofa. South Buckton is a bargain and may force you to reevaluate your preconceived ideas about B&Bs - there no chintz and no crocheted toilet roll covers to be seen.
Well done John and Carol - we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koshkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

We felt so welcomed from the moment Carol greeted us. Our room was immaculate and had a peaceful view. We stayed in room 2 and it had a comfy king size bed with plenty of fluffy pillows and it was very clean and well maintained. Shared bathroom wasn't an issue and John and Carol ensured it was always clean. The staggered breakfast times worked well in the mornings with showering. Speaking of breakfast- YUM! Very hearty, one of the best. Scrambled eggs were amazing! Great central location and for any tips on where to eat, just ask the hosts. Highly recommend and would definitely return. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a two nigt stay at South Buckton B&B and had a wonderfull time,Warm and welcolming hosts Carol & John superb full English breakfast and a wonderfull location handy for all locations in N E northumberland.We had room no 1 and what a panoramick view of Holy Island ind the wounderfull coast.

Room Tip: Room 1 dont miss it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had two nights at South Buckton and knew we had made a great choice the second the door was opened and we were warmly welcomed in. The rooms have a wonderful aspect, we were looking out to Holy Island in one direction, and the Farnes in the other, and although the A1 is close by, it was not obtrusive and becomes a very quiet road as the day moves on.

The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed, including bags of space and plenty of storage. Breakfast was superb, with fresh berries and yoghurt leading us into a first class "full English", accompanied by great coffee.

We will most certainly be visiting again and will be recommending South Buckton to anyone visiting Northumberland and looking for a first rate welcome!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but Room 1 has a fantastic view out to Holy Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OwenWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is FIVE STAR at two star prices, would HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in room 1 and the views from the two windows was breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipsmithsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belford hotels
0 km away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
394 reviews
0 km away
Well House
Well House
#8 of 13 in Belford
39 reviews
0 km away
Market Cross Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Farmhouse Guest House
0 km away
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#7 of 13 in Belford
28 reviews
0 km away
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Buckton B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Buckton B&B

Address: Belford NE70 7PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Belford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Belford
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing