We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Berwick(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Walls Bed and Breakfast(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rob Roy Restaurant(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Vale House(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parade School Guest House(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No 11B Boutique(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
307
150
40
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
150
40
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedon arrivalcoastal pathhomemade shortbreadlovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerthe cliffkippersrelaxing breakhaggisnight's sleepopen fireold housewarm welcomeeggs benedictlovely roomcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very nice hotel the breakfast was super highly recommend the porridge comfy room staff friendly and accommodating nice bar and lounge area gets a lot of wedding parties because of the perfect surroundings

Stayed: April 2016
Thank mandiefr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Family of 3 and a dog came for one night. Friendly service. Very clean rooms, especially bathroom. Evening meal was beautiful and delicious. Breakfast tasty abs wholesome. Child friendly hotel - small dish called for our child and clean cot bed. Enjoyed my stay and would come back!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank johnsonn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Experienced a three night stay at this hotel last week after making a late booking.
Despite being only a few hundred yards from the busy A1 it was very quiet and secluded.
The premises wer spotlessly clean and all the public rooms were warm and comfortable. They were furnished and decorated to a high standard with a great deal of thought having been put into the refurbishment. Bedroom seven was large, clean and very comfortable with a very pleasant view over the well kept garden.
Without exception the staff were efficient, pleasant and always willing to help.
our stay at Marshall Meadows was on a DBB basis. Breakfasts were substantial, varied and individually cooked. Dinner was, on each of the three evenings, a gastronomic experience. A varied menu offering good value, extremely well cooked and presented by an accomplished chef concluded each day.
Would not hesitate to return to this establishment

Room Tip: Room 7.-- quiet, well furnished with an excellent garden view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ian_webster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

The title of this review sums up this hotel in one word. From the moment we arrived we knew we had stumbled upon a gem of a place, instant character from the exterior. Met by friendly staff upon arrival and a small tour of the main features of the hotel, namely where to eat, the bar, the lounge and the room.. We start with the room, room 7 to be exact, with stunning views of the garden it would of been easy to sit at the window all night. The bed was comfortable with modern en suite bathroom, so far so good. Down in the bar we met with more wonderful staff and the owner of the hotel who chatted away and we felt we had known him for ages, conversation flowed the wine flowed and we were so relaxed and at home. On to the meal, now I can be quite a pain when it comes to food, im hard to please, however from start to finish this meal was out of this world! It was superb, dining at its finest. I had the black pudding and haggis stack, with steak au poivre as a main, cooked to perfection.. I honestly cant rate the food highly enough. Please check this hotel out as you will be amazed. Full of character, very welcoming, friendly, peaceful with outstanding food.. I'm booking back up as soon as possible, this will be a hotel I return to over and over. So pleased to have stumbled across it. 5 star experience across the board. We shall see you soon Marshall Meadows!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GavinHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

From the moment that we arrived David and his team were outstanding hosts. The location of the house is perfect for long coastal walks. The room was very comfortable and the food served in the restaurant is to die for. Breakfast was superb every morning. The whole place has a very relaxed atmosphere and everyone is so friendly - nothing is too much trouble. This is a place that we will definitely visit again.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Gill19680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews