We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Comfy Cottage””
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoying the cosy fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoying the cosy fire
Sitting at the breakfast bar Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Enjoying the cosy fire
Sitting at the breakfast bar
Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Eating in the conservatory
Bedroom one with views of the Cheviot Hills
Bedroom one with views over the Cheviot Hills
Modern bathroom with separate shower cubicle
Warm welcome from our resident bears
Dogs are welcome too!
Cosy Easter at Corbett Cottage
Christmas at Corbett Cottage is pretty special too...
Garden in Spring
Garden in spring
Cottage garden in summer
Traditional red brick cottage and cottage garden
Enjoying the privacy of the garden in spring
And glorious unspoilt beaches all to yourself!
Jewel in the Crown, Holy Island of Lindisfarne
Beautiful border town of Berwick
View of Berwick from the river Tweed
Berwick and its historic bridges
Holy Island Castle close by
Embleton Bay on the Northumberland coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorwichTo...
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““Comfy Cottage””
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful end cottage, full of rustic charm. Conveniently located in a quiet location just off the A1, close to Alnwick, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Holy Island & Bamburgh. Everything for a weeks stay is here, just bring your food. Pam the owner is very welcoming. A great place for some R & R.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments about Corbett Cottage and so glad you are enjoying our beautiful county.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagunderw...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic find!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a wonderful week at the cottage with our dog & each of us had a fantastic time. Peaceful, relaxing and a perfect location for amazing nearby beaches (Floki especially enjoyed these!) and Holy island. We loved it!!!!! ❤️
Pamela & her husband were very helpful & the information about walks etc. was so useful. We loved our goody basket.l.....& Floki loved hers too
Thank you xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your holiday at Corbett Cottage. So chuffed you all enjoyed yourselves! It was our pleasure to welcome you and to share a few of our favourite places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The honesty of Pamela and the location.
Liked least: The smell of stale tobacco
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments about Corbett Cottage. We pay attention to all issues raised by guests to help us improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AuntieSue...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We don't really want to tell anyone...but if you like peace and quiet, and a countryside location within easy reach of good beaches, then look no further! Corbett Cottage has been put together really well ,its got everything you need for a cosy cottage holiday.if you like to cook or if you just want to snack and go the kitchen has everything you need,the lounge is comfortable to chill out in the evening,the bedrooms are light with plenty of storage space.It is easy to keep tidy and feels bigger than it looks on the photos.And my personal favourites were the conservatory and garden.I will take away good memories of sitting eating breakfast in the conservatory watching the many birds in the garden.We hope to return for another relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small personal touches i.e. welcome hamper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for such lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay and got that Corbett Cottage feeling! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
1 review
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Corbett Cottage, Pamela met us on arrival and gave us some useful information regarding the cottage and the local area. A welcome pack was provided for us, and one for the dogs, which was a nice surprise. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well equipped with a secure garden to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine whilst listening to the birds (not the pop group) and the occasional tractor. A very peaceful location yet less than a mile from the A1 giving access to the wonderful Northumberland coast and its many fine beaches. Holy Island is close by and Berwick-upon-Tweed only ten minutes by car. We don't usually holiday in the same place twice but in this case we are very tempted. Thanks Pamela!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you so much for your comments about Corbett Cottage and always good to hear that our guests would make a return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing