We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“no better place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bluebell Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
External image of cottages Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room
External image of cottages
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Feeding the Llamas
Feeding the Llamas
Harvest Time
Sheep at lambing time
Feeding the Llamas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roy o
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no better place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first stay in Bluebell Cottage, but not our last. It was superb from the moment we entered. The log fire so cosy, a homemade cream tea delicious, and so welcoming. Robert
is a charming and thoughtful young man who has gone to a lot of trouble to make the
cottage exceedingly comfortable. The décor and furnishings are of the highest quality and
very tasteful and everything you could need for a good holiday was provided, and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The best cottage we have stayed at in over 40yrs of
self-catering holidays. The views, too, are great. Altogether a very relaxing holiday, and
we will return. Recommend it to anyone. Thank you, Robert. Roy and Marjorie, Hartlepool

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee E
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fabulous stay at Bluebell!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second holiday at Bluebell Cottage and everything was just as perfect - except for the bathroom, which has been recently modernised and so was even better than on our previous visit. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all lovely!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic week spent at this holiday cottage. Everything you need for a relaxing break. Lovely coal fire, comfortable rooms and plenty to do in local area. Dont hesitate to book - you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

To sum this property up in one word would be "wow"!! We stayed for a week, having just returned home. The booking process was very easy and having stayed in the property, in our view, the price was extremely reasonable! On arrival at the cottage the fire was lit and a slice of cake and a scone each were waiting for us (all of which were great and very well received!!). We were in and out quite a lot during the week as there are loads of places to visit in the surrounding area but Robert managed to catch up with us to tell us things which would help with our stay, he is such a lovely bubbly man, we felt like we had known him forever on our first meeting! When u leave the meters are read, and u pay for any electricity u use over the allocated amount which I can't remember just now so don't want to give misleading info! U will want for nothing here, there is tea, sugar, cutlery, crockery, towels, loo roll, u name it, it is there, all u need is food. A fab place which we would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very peaceful
Liked least: The lads were a bit frustrated with the telephone signal for the internet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YorkieMum...
York, UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Welcoming cottage - very homely”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I really warmed to Bluebell Cottage and found it very homely and comfortable. Fire lit on arrival and afternoon tea laid set the tone. The decor is what you'd expect in a cottage and works well - all of a very high standard, from really comfy beds to a well equipped kitchen. Location is great and I'd certainly book again. A few issues (like no wifi and limited hot water) but the owner is aware and after all the idea was to get away from it all!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing