We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“our stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bluebell Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
External image of cottages Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room
External image of cottages
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Feeding the Llamas
Feeding the Llamas
Harvest Time
Sheep at lambing time
Feeding the Llamas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steve b
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“our stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This looked like a lovely place to stay when I did my research months ago.
I am glad that I booked it as we had a fantastic stay at the Cottage.
On arrival we were met by Robert who is a character. Full of smiles and very helpful.
Don't know where he gets his energy from but he is all go.
The cottage had everything in we needed and to a very high standard in deed.
It is not far from the A1 so you can get about in any direction. There is plenty to do and there are loads of places to visit within 20-30 miles of the Cottage.
We will definitely book with Robert again and try one of the other Cottages.
Thanks Robert for a wonderful stay. Keep up the good work.
See you again.
Steve & Debbie.
Harrogate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and the clenleyness of the Cottage
Liked least: Maybe the Electricity should be included in the price?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've just stayed in Bluebell cottage for a week. We were welcomed with a roaring fire, cream scones & cake, what more can you ask for after a 4 hour drive. The cottage is really cosy and comfortable and Robert was a great host. I can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just so comfortable and cosy.
Liked least: Nothing,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank-you for taking the time to review our cottages and I look forward to seeing you again. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful. Everything you could want. We was welcomed by a beautiful log fire burning and a cream tea set out on the table. Robert came to visit a liittle later to make sure everything was ok. (What a lovely man). Everything was of high quality. The bed was, I can honestly say, the most comfortable bed I have slept in. There was plenty of 'extras' in the cottage such as dvd's, cd's, books and games. Also plenty of local information leaflets on places of interest. With a fully equipped kitchen including washing machine, fridge freezer and dishwasher it was like home from home. We are hoping to return next year for another wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline L
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very cosy cottage which is home from home”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Bluebell Cottage with a friend. We chose the twin beds which were extremely comfortable. The cottage has everything you could possibly need during your stay. Logs and coal were provided for the open fire which made the lounge really cosy. Robert made us feel very welcome, had lit the fire and left scones and cake on our arrival. The cottage is perfectly placed to explore the area in a peaceful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roy o
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no better place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first stay in Bluebell Cottage, but not our last. It was superb from the moment we entered. The log fire so cosy, a homemade cream tea delicious, and so welcoming. Robert
is a charming and thoughtful young man who has gone to a lot of trouble to make the
cottage exceedingly comfortable. The décor and furnishings are of the highest quality and
very tasteful and everything you could need for a good holiday was provided, and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The best cottage we have stayed at in over 40yrs of
self-catering holidays. The views, too, are great. Altogether a very relaxing holiday, and
we will return. Recommend it to anyone. Thank you, Robert. Roy and Marjorie, Hartlepool

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing