We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$165
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Berwick(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rob Roy Restaurant(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parade School Guest House(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Vale House(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 11B Boutique(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
West Longridge Manor(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
681
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan roomhonesty barfish cakesoverlooking the riverguest loungecoffee machinesky tvb and bgreat hostsfresh fruitbeautiful roomattention to detailsmoked haddockgeorgian housewarm welcomekippersbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Kindly changed our room to one one where we were very comfortable.Offered to drive us to Holy Island as bus not available.Food excellent.Everywhere 5Star.Beautiful views over the river from the bedroom.Hope to visit again as we felt very much at home.We've advised staying there to several friends and family.

Room Tip: downstairs room available for elderly or disabled
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brimu182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you so very much for finding the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you both stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recommending us to others. We hope to see you both again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Excellent stay , breakfast was cooked to perfection and owners warm and welcoming .Made us feel at home Would definitely stay again. ..recommended to friends and family.
Tired haggis for first time and enjoyed ..Thank you

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you so much for finding the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back to Berwick soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Beautiful room, lovely comfy bed, great views of the river and the historic bridges.
The breakfast menu is full of fresh local food and is so tasty !
Stephen and Louise are excellent hosts and can provide you with a wealth of information about the immediate area, places to eat as well as further afield,
Lots of lovely walks and beaches , a truly lovely area to explore.
Chose The Walls to stay at in Berwick , it's a lovely historic house, take time to enjoy the gorgeous guest Lounge with its welcoming log burner and tick tock of a beautiful Grandfather clock.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was great to see you again. We are delighted that your enjoyed your third visit and that the weather was much kinder than predicted. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a pleasant and relaxing visit to Berwick Upon Tweed which was made special by the welcome we received at The Walls B&B. From arrival to departure we were impressed by the quality of service and the attention to detail of our hosts Louise and Stephen. From the welcoming tea & coffee to the quality of the rooms, the central location, the excellent breakfast, the honesty bar in the residents lounge, and the friendliness of our hosts made for a happy an relaxing visit. Looking forward to future visits when we will have no hesitation in returning to the Walls.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you at The Walls. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stephen and Louise were great hosts and made us really welcome on arrival. My wife was in Berwick on business and I was accompanying her (as her PA lol). We had a nice walk around the area - it was a Sunday night so we managed to get a table in a restaurant ok.

The next day the breakfast was lovely and there was good choice, with a fruit salad to start (we pre-ordered our cooked the night before to save time).

Will definitely visit again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind remarks. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back to Berwick sometime soon so that you can enjoy our town and the surrounding area without the pressure of business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews