We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kings Arms Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
YHA Berwick(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Salutation Inn(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lindisfarne Inn(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kings Head Inn(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
698
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan roomhonesty barfish cakesguest loungeoverlooking the rivercoffee machinesky tvfresh fruitgreat hostsbeautiful roomb and bnorthumbrian breakfastsmoked haddockattention to detailgeorgian housesuperb breakfastwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a lovely large bedroom overlooking the river with a very large comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious breakfast and Louise and Stephen are very friendly and helpful. The B&B is next to the river and close to all the amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janepF2757RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for your complementary remarks. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Berwick sometime soon. It would be great to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Quite outstanding! The only room in Berwick we could find with a first floor bedroom. The room had every comfort a most conformable bed and piping hot water with every need provided. There was a very wide choice of food for breakfast. Louise and Stephen were so helpful and generous with their time.Book early as you might find they are full.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter_lowater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you both here and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendation to others is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in a room directly looking out over the River Tweed and the bridges, a very tranquil area, but close to train and buses. We received a very warm welcome. Our room was large, the bed very comfortable and biscuits,tea,coffee, a range of toiletries etc were provided. The breakfasts were large and very tasty - the full Nothumbrian is recommended. the bread was fresh and very tasty.
Stephen and Louise are a friendly and helpful couple. There was a large range of useful leaflets on tourist topics available in the guest lounge.
If you are ever in Berwick do try The Walls - there are only 3 rooms so book early!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you very much for finding the time to write a review of your stay at The Walls. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind words and your recommendation. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome with tea and biscuits which was.welcome as we had a long day cycling. Secure storage for the tandem which was also great. Room comfortable with great views over the Tweed. Lots of choices for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hexhammike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Many thanks for finding the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of the journey on your tandem. Come back soon there are lots of great cycling routes to try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was the first night of our honeymoon and it was the perfect start to our break. The family run business is in a fantastic location, right on top of the walls in Berwick giving a great view of the river and bridges. We were greeted by the friendly and helpful owner and shown to our spacious room with en suite bathroom. We spent the evening watching sky movies in our room. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic (the best we had all honeymoon). Overall an excellent start to our holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U2586JEpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope that we made a small contribution to you having a memorable honeymoon. We were delighted that you chose you spend your first night with us at The Walls, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We wish you both a long and happy marriage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews