We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
YHA Berwick(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
US$62
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Elizabethan Town House(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parade School Guest House(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rob Roy Restaurant(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Vale House(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 11B Boutique(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Wallace Green Hall(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
698
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan roomhonesty barfish cakesguest loungeoverlooking the rivercoffee machinesky tvfresh fruitgreat hostsbeautiful roomb and bnorthumbrian breakfastsmoked haddockattention to detailgeorgian housesuperb breakfastwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

An excellent place to stay with very helpful owners. Lovely breakfasts with many local options eg fishcakes and kippers! It is in a great spot opposite the river with views of the bridges and local salmon fishing boats. And very handy for local pubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: Just three double rooms (2 up, 1 down) plus a single (up) which eg might suit for a family with one child but o/wise for adults.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmc320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank for for finding the time to write a review of your stay with us and for your remarks and comments. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Berwick at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a lovely large bedroom overlooking the river with a very large comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious breakfast and Louise and Stephen are very friendly and helpful. The B&B is next to the river and close to all the amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janepF2757RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for your complementary remarks. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Berwick sometime soon. It would be great to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Quite outstanding! The only room in Berwick we could find with a first floor bedroom. The room had every comfort a most conformable bed and piping hot water with every need provided. There was a very wide choice of food for breakfast. Louise and Stephen were so helpful and generous with their time.Book early as you might find they are full.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter_lowater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you both here and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendation to others is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in a room directly looking out over the River Tweed and the bridges, a very tranquil area, but close to train and buses. We received a very warm welcome. Our room was large, the bed very comfortable and biscuits,tea,coffee, a range of toiletries etc were provided. The breakfasts were large and very tasty - the full Nothumbrian is recommended. the bread was fresh and very tasty.
Stephen and Louise are a friendly and helpful couple. There was a large range of useful leaflets on tourist topics available in the guest lounge.
If you are ever in Berwick do try The Walls - there are only 3 rooms so book early!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you very much for finding the time to write a review of your stay at The Walls. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind words and your recommendation. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome with tea and biscuits which was.welcome as we had a long day cycling. Secure storage for the tandem which was also great. Room comfortable with great views over the Tweed. Lots of choices for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hexhammike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Many thanks for finding the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of the journey on your tandem. Come back soon there are lots of great cycling routes to try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews