We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
716
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan roomhonesty barfish cakesguest loungeoverlooking the rivercoffee machinesky tvfresh fruitbeautiful roomb and bgreat hostsnorthumbrian breakfastsmoked haddockattention to detailgeorgian housesuperb breakfastwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This has to be one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in. Beautifully and tastefully decorated with every attention to detail being taken to ensure guests are as comfortable as possible. Stephen and Louise, the hosts were very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was superb. A great experience from start to finish!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pumpkin2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review of your stay with us and thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are flattered by your comments. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night earlier this month and can't recommend this place any higher. Friendly welcome and beautiful room. Guest lounge with honesty bar and just a very homely feel. Very nice breakfast with several choices and overall reasonably priced for its location and the service offered.
I'll definitely be back when I'm working ideally situated in town with beautiful views over the Tweed

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MABM8374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us at The Walls and thank you for your kind remarks. We try hard to offer value for money for the service we provide and we are delighted that you think we have it right. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I have been walking down the Berwickshire coast and stayed a night in Berwick. This b&b is lovely. I received a really warm welcome in the delightful guest lounge. The owners are very friendly and helpful but not intrusive. I stayed in the Walls room at the front of the house which is well appointed and very comfortable - a cosy but gracious room with a good sitting area and great facilities including Sky TV. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was excellent. This was a lovely place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Wrecktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for your recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your walking holiday in the region. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is top of the range. Beautiful, spacius rooms with extremely comfortable beds, large bathrooms and lovely details like the coffee machine and the chocolates. And all with a wonderful view amd walks from the door without having to go on a road,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnhamwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for finding the time to write a review of your stay at The Walls and thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This fine Georgian house is situated on the walls of Berwick, overlooking the sleepy old quay and the 16th Century bridge not far from the mouth of the River Tweed. On our arrival Louise made us feel relaxed and at home, and we found our room exceeded our expectations with plenty of space to put our things (we were staying a week), and a brightly lit en suite with a very practical `walk-in shower`. The flexible breakfast time (7.30 - 9.30) suits both night owls or early birds. Breakfast, with a `spoilt for choice` menu, was cooked just so, and served with gracious charm by Stephen or Louise, and with some handy travel tips to start the day. Fully deserves its top rating!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zen235469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us for your weeks holiday and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at The Walls. We would love to be able to welcome you back to Berwick when you are next in the area. Thanks again for your feedback and positive remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews